Learning anatomy? We've got you covered with AnatomyTV!
AnatomyTV is a comprehensive, highly detailed 3D anatomy resource tailored for learners. It offers:
Interactive 3D anatomy models
Zoom, rotate, and flip models to get the best possible view at each angle. AnatomyTV includes full body anatomical models, body zones, and smaller anatomy like bones, It also includes MRI images, radiological slides, clinical pictures, and cadaver photographs alongside the 3D models. Video content is also available.
Anatomical layering
View individual layers on each model from bone all the way up to skin. Slice down through each layer to get a clear view. Also includes isolated systems, such as the circulatory.
Accompanying text and quizzes
Click on any part of the model to view the accompanying material, information about the anatomy, how it connects and interacts with other parts of the body, common injuries to the area, and other clinical information. Video lectures and quizzes are also available.
Access AnatomyTV, offered by Primal Pictures and the library.
If you're a Records Management Representative or a department currently in the process of auditing your documents and materials, we have a new guide available to walk you through the process.
University Archives: Identifying and Preparing Materials for Transfer covers:
If you have any questions you can reach out to Diane Fotinos, University Archivist and Records Management Officer.
In addition we've also created a companion video:
Stop by the 5th Floor, just outside the Nixon Library, to check out our mini-heart exhibit!
The exhibit features vintage stethoscopes, books from the Nixon collection, and a oversized ceramic heart model.
Stop by the 5th Floor, just outside the Nixon Library, to check out our mini-heart exhibit!
The exhibit features vintage stethoscopes, books from the Nixon collection, and a oversized ceramic heart model.
Stop by the 5th Floor, just outside the Nixon Library, to check out our mini-heart exhibit!
The exhibit features vintage stethoscopes, books from the Nixon collection, and a oversized ceramic heart model.
Reflective Leadership in Healthcare: A Practical GuideRhian Last, Sue Lillyman
This practical and positive guide shows how good, effective reflection can help people to stay on track, as well as understand what is working well and what might be improved – essential skills for leaders at all levels of practice from newly qualified staff to senior managers.
Supporting readers to link theory and action with reflection, the authors illustrate how practitioners can exercise their own kinds of leadership to strengthen, improve and thrive. Taking a realistic and achievable view of leadership, the book:
Reflective leadership is fundamental to providing safe, effective healthcare to all patients, as well as enhancing resilience for individuals, teams and organisations. This guide is an essential read for healthcare students and practitioners, no matter at what stage or level they are at as a leader.
Check out the book through Taylor & Francis, provided by the Briscoe Library.
Did you know the library has ebooks? Browse our collections that cover everything from the health sciences to literature.