Healthcare policy research includes both empirical evidence AND values clarification. Values premises are based on of ethical and moral principles.
As an example, consider the politics and perspectives around vaccines for COVID19:
It is critical to prepare for your meeting with a legislator prior to the actual meeting. Bear in mind that you may meet with an aide rather than the actual legislator. Be prepared with a plan for before, during, and after the meeting.
Before the meeting
During the meeting
After the meeting
Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, it covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Connect learners to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. Gale’s premier periodical resource, Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
