As the liaison librarian dedicated to the Long School of Medicine, I serve as your main point of contact at the library. I provide expertise, guidance, and support to help you make the most of our extensive resources and services. Please let me know if I can be of assistance.
Let me help you with:
Use the Email Me link on the right side of this page.
Our Liaison Librarian Team can help with systematic, scoping, and other structured reviews. Librarians offer a full range of support from registering a protocol through submitting the final draft for publication.
Visit our Structured Searches page to learn more and submit a request!
UT Health San Antonio Library participates in several Read and Publish agreements which aim to serve authors and the wider community by publishing high-quality, peer-reviewed open access (OA) content. This waives publishing fees for authors who wish to publish in open access.
When the library doesn't have access to something you want, we will borrow a copy from another library for you. Journal articles or book chapters will be sent as a PDF. For books, a print copy will be shipped.
For more information on ILL, please visit the Interlibrary Loan webpage.
A search system that contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. Powered by MEDLINE, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.
Provides indexing for 3,000+ journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Includes full-text systematic reviews (of the highest level) of methodological studies and protocols.
Proquest Theses and Dissertations
The world's most comprehensive database of theses and dissertations from around the world, from 1743-present.
An American Psychological Association (APA) collection devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Covers the 1800’s to the present.
A collection of abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed literature in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences. See the LibGuide for more information.
Turning Research Into Practice (TRIP)
A clinical search engine with high-quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. Note: Search results link directly to PubMed and other resources for access.
UpToDate offers clinical, drug, patient, and member content to support health professionals in delivering care across diverse settings. On campus registration is required. Re-verify once every 90 days. A mobile app is available.
AccessMedicine from McGraw Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge, with essential information accessible anywhere from books, Diagnosaurus (DDx) and other quick reference tools, infographics, drug information, multimedia (auscultation, heart and lung sounds available), cases, and videos and medical textbooks to assist in decision-making at the point-of-care. A mobile app is available.
ClinicalKey is a database of clinical information, point-of-care resources, books, research journals, procedure videos, and multimedia content provided by Elsevier. It provides information across a wide range of specialties. A mobile app is available.
Online platform that provides access to many electronic resources for health professionals and students. It includes essential references such as AHFS Drug Information, Davis’ Comprehensive Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, Stedman’s Medical Dictionary, EBMcalc, and Evidence Alerts. A mobile app is available.
Use Browzine to create your own electronic bookshelves of key journals linked with our collection. You can create a personalized electronic library and keep up to date with tables of contents.
Let me show you how to: