Library Databases

Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, it covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

A search system that contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. Powered by MEDLINE, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.

A collection of abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed literature in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences. This database is updated daily and includes tools that track, analyze, and visualize research. Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.

Scopus quick reference guide or view libguide.

An evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions. Specialties include Adult Primary Care, Cardiology, Family Practice, Gynecology, Infectious Diseases, Oncology, Pediatrics, Women’s Health, and others.

On campus registration required. 

Mobile app is available. On campus registration required. Re-verify once every 90 days. Registration Help.

UpToDate® Lexidrug™ is a collection of content sets and clinical tools that provides users with robust clinical drug information. This guide is designed to help you understand and navigate the features of the online version of Lexidrug. The initial home screen of the application provides you access to Lexidrug content via global searching or through clinical tools. In addition to searching the content sets within Lexidrug, the blue clinical tool bar across the top of the application connects you directly to individual clinical decision support tools.