Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

TexShare Resources

Adapted from TexShare Databases website.

Literature Resources

Books Review Digest Plus

An essential library tool providing access to book reviews on a wide range of topics from a variety of sources, including newspapers, review journals and popular magazines.

Essay and General Literature Index

An index of essays from more than 9,000 anthologies published in the U.S., Canada and Great Britain since 1985, with coverage spanning the entire range of humanities and social sciences.

WorldCat First Search

FirstSearch delivers precise, full-featured searching of WorldCat, the largest database of library bibliographic information. It enables people to find authoritative content in every format from library collections worldwide.

Literary Reference Center

A rich collection of full text covering thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.

Play Index

An index of classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights.

Serials Directory

The most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information and current pricing structures for popular serials.

Short Story Index

An essential index for readers seeking short stories by author or genre and those researching a literary figure or body of work.

TeachingBooks.net

TeachingBooks.net -- Bring to life childrens and YA books with video trailers, author interviews, discussion questions, and much more. Great for book clubs, choosing books, and homework help!

Twentieth Century American Poetry

This unparalleled collection includes some 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.

Twentieth Century English Poetry

A collection of more than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library.