Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

TexShare Resources

Adapted from TexShare Databases website.

General Reference

Academic Search Complete

A comprehensive resource of full-text academic journals, videos, reports and books on dozens of subjects ranging from anthropology, chemistry and culture to law, women studies and zoology.

Credo

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research, homework, and other reference needs. Gather background information on your topic from over one thousand full-text encyclopedias, subject handbooks, and current events resources, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Explora-Public Libraries

An easy-to-search interface for public library patrons looking for magazine and newspaper articles, books and other reference materials on a variety of topics.

Fuente Academica Premier

A multidisciplinary database that provides full-text coverage of Spanish-language scholarly content with journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints

OVIC is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of todays hottest social issues. Topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, and audio files.

MasterFILE Complete

A multidisciplinary database providing full text for popular magazines, reference books and other highly regarded sources from world leading publishers.

Military and Government Collection

Provides cover-to-cover full text, indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Newspaper Source Plus

A resource offering cover-to-cover full text for U.S., international and regional newspapers as well as television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

Race Relations Abstracts

Contains abstracts for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to ethnic and racial studies.

Referencia Latina

A full-text Spanish-language database covering a broad array of subjects, which offers reference books, general interest magazines, newspapers, newswires and health reports.

Religion and Philosophy Collection

A full-text collection of journal and magazine content on world religions, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and more.

eBooks at EBSCOhost

Full text for thousands of recently published fiction and nonfiction books on a variety of topics, such as business, economics, history, law, literature, psychology, religion, the STEM subjects and more.