PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings.
Cochrane Rehabilitation serves as a bridge between Cochrane and all Rehabilitation stakeholders.
On one side, it drives evidence and methods developed by Cochrane to the world of Rehabilitation, and on the other, it conveys priorities, needs and specificities of Rehabilitation back to Cochrane.
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision. Databases include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Methodology Register; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Health Technology Assessment Database; NHS Economic Evaluation Database; and Cochrane Review Groups.
Essential Evidence Plus is a powerful, comprehensive clinical decision support system that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into healthcare professionals' clinical workflows. This clinical tool, created by an international team of renowned medical experts, was developed for physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals on the front line of patient care.
EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, tools, images, and summaries covering the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians come in contact with every day. Every recommendation carries a strength-of-evidence rating that accurately grades each recommendation's merit on the basis of all of the evidence available in the relevant literature.
Cumulative Index of Nursing & Allied Health Literature
Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, it covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Developed by the American Psychological Association (APA), this collection is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology, and others. Coverage is from 1800's to the present.
Turning Research Into PracticeA clinical search engine designed to retrieve high quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, guidelines, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. The aim of the TRIP database is to allow health professionals to easily find the highest-quality material available on the web in support of evidence-based practice.
Helpful Sites
Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is Lippincott's online platform for the delivery of more than 300 narrated videos of real cadaver specimens. Access from your computer, smartphone, or tablet device.
Anatomy.TV provides three-dimensional (3D), interactive models of human anatomy targeted at a variety of health professions.
The National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC) is the library of the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR). The NARIC collects, catalogs, and disseminates the articles, reports, curricula, guides, and other publications and products of the research projects funded by NIDILRR. NIDILRR funds more than 250 projects each year that conduct research on a wide range of issues including technology, health and function, independent living, and capacity building.
Clinical Resources
A collection of electronic textbooks, drug information, videos, animations, and a differential diagnosis tool. Also includes self-assessment tools. Accessible via mobile device.
A comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. ClinicalKey is an upgraded and expanded version of MD Consult that offers full text access to selected medical textbooks, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
Micromedex is a database of drug and pharmacological information, including drug interactions and drug identification.
JAMAevidence is an online medical resource with guides and resources that help decision-makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
This tool uses predefined filters (for Clinical Study Categories, Systematic Reviews, Medical Genetics, and COVID-19) to help you quickly refine PubMed searches on clinical or disease-specific topics.
A collection of full text, authoritative healthcare resources in a variety of specialties, such as Emergency/Critical Care, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Infectious Disease, Nursing, Evidence-based Medicine, Drug Information, and Surgery. Content consists of ebooks, EBM practice guidelines, drug information, EBM calculator, patient hand-outs, and medical news feeds.
An evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions. Specialties include Adult Primary Care, Cardiology, Family Practice, Gynecology, Infectious Diseases, Oncology, Pediatrics, Women’s Health, and others. Mobile app is available. On campus registration required. Re-verify once every 90 days
