Atlas of Ultrasound Guided Musculoskeletal Injections by
The use of ultrasound guidance to perform diagnostic and therapeutic injections is growing at a rapid rate, as is the evidence to support its use. Even with the increased popularity of ultrasound, there remains a lack of formal training or a standard reference book. Atlas of Ultrasound Guided Musculoskeletal Injectionsfills this void in the literature and will be useful to physiatrists, orthopedists, rheumatologists, pain medicine and sports medicine specialists alike. Broken down by anatomic structure and heavily illustrated, this book is both comprehensive and instructive. The Editors and their contributors break down the basics (both the fundamentals of ultrasound to needle visibility and the role of injections) and explore ultrasound-guided injection for structures in the shoulder, elbow, wrist and hand, hip and groin, knee, ankle and foot, and spine. Using a clear, heavily illustrated format, this book describes the relevant clinical scenarios and indications for injection, the evidence to support ultrasound use, relevant local anatomy, injection methods, and pearls and safety considerations. It will be a valuable reference for trainees and experienced clinicians alike, for experienced sonographers or those just starting out.
Braddom's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by
Thoroughly updated to reflect the latest advances and technologies, Braddom's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, 6th Edition, remains the market leader in the field of PM&R. For more than 20 years, this bestselling reference has been the go-to resource for the entire rehabilitation team, providing in-depth coverage of essential core principles along with the latest research, technologies, and procedures that enhance patient care and facilitate optimal return to function. In this edition, lead editor Dr. David X. Cifu and his team of expert associate editors and contributing authors employ a more succinct format that emphasizes need-to-know material, incorporating new key summary features, including high-yield information and study sheets for problem-based learning. Focuses more heavily on rehabilitation, with case studies throughout and more comprehensive coverage of stroke evaluation, rehabilitation, and therapies. Provides expanded information on key topics such as interventional pain management options, gait and prosthetics, USG, fluoroscopy, electrodiagnosis and more. Features a new chapter on Occupational Medicine and Vocational Rehabilitation, plus enhanced coverage of the neurogenic bladder, rehabilitation and prosthetic restoration in upper limb amputation, and acute medical conditions including cardiac disease, medical frailty, and renal failure. Discusses quality and outcome measures for medical rehabilitation, practical aspects of impairment rating and disability determination, integrative medicine in rehabilitation, and assistive technology. Offers highly illustrated, templated chapters that are easy to navigate without sacrificing coverage of key topics. Includes access to dozens of even more practical videos and hundreds of integrated self-assessment questions for more effective learning and retention. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Essential Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by
Comprehensive and concise review of the essential facts needed to do a successful clinical rotation in physical medicine and rehabilitation (PM&R). Writing to be quickly read and comprehended, the authors spell out the implications of brain injury, the effects of spinal cord injury, the uses of orthotics and prosthetics, and the crucial importance of cardiac and pulmonary rehabilitation to maximize functional independence. Additional chapters detail the principles of pediatric, neuromuscular, cancer, and orthopedic rehabilitation, and demonstrate the use of electrodiagnostic techniques that can be used to help localize a lesion of the neuromuscular system and determine its severity, time course, and prognosis. The book also provides a handy review for passing PM&R board exams.
Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by
Packed with practical, up-to-date guidance, Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, 4th Edition, by Walter R. Frontera, MD, PhD; Julie K. Silver, MD; and Thomas D. Rizzo, Jr., MD, helps you prevent, diagnose, and treat a wide range of musculoskeletal disorders, pain syndromes, and chronic disabling conditions in day-to-day patient care. This easy-to-use reference provides the information you need to improve patient function and performance by using both traditional and cutting-edge therapies, designing effective treatment plans, and working with interdisciplinary teams that meet your patients' current and changing needs. An easy-to-navigate format provides quick access to concise, well-illustrated coverage of every essential topic in the field. Presents each topic in a consistent, quick-reference format that includes a description of the condition, discussion of symptoms, examination findings, functional limitations, and diagnostic testing. An extensive treatment section covers initial therapies, rehabilitation interventions, procedures, and surgery. Contains new technology sections in every treatment area where recently developed technologies or devices have been added to the therapeutic and rehabilitation strategies, including robotic exoskeletons, wearable sensors, and more. Provides extensive coverage of hot topics in regenerative medicine, such as stem cells and platelet rich plasma (PRP), as well as a new chapter on abdominal wall pain. Delivers the knowledge and insights of several new, expert authors for innovative perspectives in challenging areas. Offers a clinically-focused, affordable, and focused reference for busy clinicians, as well as residents in need of a more accessible and targeted resource. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Manual of Nerve Conduction Study and Surface Anatomy for Needle Electromyography by
This manual is a practical, illustrated how-to guide to the proper techniques and electrode placements for common nerve conduction studies. The first section describes each nerve conduction study, including placement of electrodes, typical electromyography equipment settings, normal values, and pearls and pitfalls. The second section provides detailed coverage of surface anatomy for needle electromyography and shows where to place the needles for each muscle. More than 200 clear photographs demonstrate correct placement of needle electrodes. Chapters in each section follow a consistent sequence and are written in outline format to help readers find information quickly.
Manual of Traumatic Brain Injury Management by
"Pocket-sized and portable, the Manual of Traumatic Brain Injury Management provides relevant clinical information in a succinct, readily accessible format. Expert authors drawn from the fields of rehabilitation medicine, neurology, neurosurgery, neurophysiology, physical and occupational therapy, and related areas cover the range of TBI, from concussion to severe injury. Organized to be consistent with the way TBI is managed, the book is divided into six sections and flows from initial injury through community living post-TBI, allowing clinicians to key in on specific topics quickly. Manual of Traumatic Brain Injury Management delivers the information you need to successfully manage the full spectrum of issues, medical complications, sequelae, and rehabilitation needs of patients who have sustained any level of brain injury. Features of Manual of Traumatic Brain Injury Management Include: Concise yet comprehensive: covers all aspects of TBI and its management A clinically-oriented, practical "how-to" manual, designed for rapid access to key information Organized to be consistent with the way TBI is managed Includes dedicated chapters on TBI in athletes and in military personnel. Internationally known contributors drawn from the leading TBI programs provide expert information "
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation - Principles and Practice by
DeLisa's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Principles and Practice presents the most comprehensive review of the state of the art, evidence-based clinical recommendations for physiatric management of disorders affecting the brain, spinal cord, nerves, bones, joints, ligaments, muscles, and tendons. Written by the most recognized names in PM&R research and education, the Sixth Edition of DeLisa's pioneering textbook presents both the scientific fundamentals as well as the latest clinical treatments and rehabilitation techniques for a broad array of conditions, disabilities, and diseases. Now in a 1-volume and four-color format, for more precise, accurate, and easier reading. Focuses on current evidence and therapies, and includes the most recent changes and updates in the field. Features new chapters on the epidemiology of disability globally, polytrauma, and physical medicine and rehabilitation in disaster relief. Additional online-only chapter content (figures and tables) accessible through the eBook. Several international contributors have been added, giving this edition a global perspective. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Principles of Rehabilitation Medicine by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A concise, expertly written overview of physical medicine and rehabilitation --- from leaders in the field Principles of Rehabilitation Medicine is comprehensive and authoritative review for the specialty of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. The book offers a wide array of chapters with complete reviews of classical rehabilitation topics such as brain injury, spinal cord injury, stroke, pain management and electrodiagnostic medicine. Additionally, there is in-depth coverage of musculoskeletal medicine, pediatric rehabilitation and sports. An expansive first section reviews fundamental knowledge essential to the basic rehabilitation assessment. Chapters reflect cutting edge topics in the field such as: * Regenerative medicine * Rehabilitation of the veteran * Rehabilitation of the polytrauma patient * Hand rehabilitation * Ethics * Rehabilitation in pregnancy * Sexual rehabilitation * Rehabilitation of the injured worker * Rehabilitation issues in the developing world * Rehabilitation at the end of life Chapters are authored by proven leaders in the field with a focus on pathophysiology, diagnosis and rehabilitative management. Information is presented in a clear, concise manner, with direct patient applications. The text is complemented by numerous figures, tables and patient care algorithms which are designed to confer a basic understanding of principles.
ClinicalKey includes clinically-relevant books, journals, videos, images, and topic pages. Within the database are key texts related to physical medicine and rehabilitation, including Braddom's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Clinical Diagnosis in Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Easy EMG, and Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. Books can be viewed in HTML or saved in PDF format when logged into a free personal account. CME available.
Other eBooks available via Briscoe Library
Numerous other ebooks are available. Click the above link to access. Must be logged into UT Health SA network.
Neurorehabilitation
Musculoskeletal Medicine/Electrodiagnostics