Apley and Solomon's System of Orthopaedics and Trauma by
Now in its Tenth Edition and in continuous publication since 1959, Apley & Solomon's System of Orthopaedics and Trauma is one of the world's leading textbooks of orthopaedic surgery. Relied upon by generations of orthopaedic trainees the book remains true to the teaching principles of the late Alan Apley and his successor Professor Louis Solomon. This new edition is fully revised and updated under the leadership of new editors. It retains the familiar 'Apley' philosophy and structure, and is divided into three major sections: General Orthopaedics, Regional Orthopaedics and Trauma, thus enabling readers to gain the knowledge they need for their lifetime learning.
Campbell's Core Orthopaedic Procedures by
Ideal for orthopaedic surgeons who need a practical resource covering the top procedures in the field, Campbell's Core Orthopaedic Procedures utilizes a succinct format that focuses solely on the surgical techniques critical in helping achieve optimal patient outcomes. Featuring step-by-step procedures used at the Campbell Clinic, this new resource offers practical, concise solutions for every patient scenario. Trusted techniques follow the format outlined in Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics, 12th edition, accompanied by detailed illustrations, intraoperative photographs, and additional online video clips. Easily find information in the moment of need with a practical, portable, easily accessible volume featuring the most relevant procedures used at the Campbell Clinic. Covers procedures from all body regions presented in a concise atlas-style format that includes an Expert Consult eBook with image enhancements. Procedural steps lead with artwork and are followed by bulleted information so that techniques can be quickly reviewed. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices.
Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics, 4-Volume Set by
Still the most widely used comprehensive resource in orthopaedic surgery, Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics is an essential reference for trainees, a trusted clinical tool for practitioners, and the gold standard for worldwide orthopaedic practice. Unparalleled in scope and depth, this 14th Edition contains updated diagnostic images, practical guidance on when and how to perform every procedure, and rapid access to data in preparation for surgical cases or patient evaluation. Drs. Frederick M. Azar and James H. Beaty, along with other expert contributors from the world-renowned Campbell Clinic, have collaborated diligently to ensure that this 4-volume text remains a valuable resource in your practice, helping you achieve optimal outcomes with every patient. Features evidence-based surgical coverage throughout to aid in making informed clinical choices for each patient. Covers multiple procedures for all body regions to provide comprehensive coverage. Keeps you up to date with even more high-quality procedural videos, a new chapter on biologics in orthopaedics, and expanded and updated content on hip arthroscopy, patellofemoral arthritis and more. Follows a standard template for every chapter that features highlighted procedural steps, high-quality illustrations for clear visual guidance, and bulleted text. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment in Orthopedics, Fifth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The latest clinical advances in orthopedics at your fingertips For more than 70 years, professors, students, and clinicians have trusted LANGE for high-quality, current, concise medical information in a convenient, affordable, portable format. Whether for coursework, clerkships, USMLE prep, specialty board review, or patient care, there's a LANGE book that guarantees success. An authoritative, well-organized source of up-to-date, high-yield information on disorders and diseases treatedby orthopedic surgeons and related physicians Emphasizes the major diagnostic features of disease states, the natural history of the diseases, the workup required for diagnosis, and the treatment Conveniently organized by anatomic structure, disease, and procedure Includes pathophysiology, epidemiology, and laboratory and imaging studies when necessary for diagnosis or anunderstanding of the treatment More than 600 illustrations Includes sports medicine, pediatric orthopedic surgery, rehabilitation, and geriatric medicine Valuable to students, residents and house officers of orthopedic surgery, emergency room physicians, familypractitioners, general practitioners, and internists Ideal for certification and recertification An outstanding introduction to the specialty
General Principles of Orthopedics and Trauma by
​This book has been written by established Orthopedic Surgeons who have become dedicated specialists within their particularsubspecialty. They have contributed by writing highly detailed chapters that educate the reader with the basic science, accepted fundamentals and most recent trends within the full range of general orthopedic disorders.It is intended that this well illustrated and highly informative text book to provide orthopedic surgeons in training with comprehensive and relevant core knowledge on all aspects general orthopedics, and will become an essential guide for surgeons in training, providing step by step approaches to performing initial diagnosis, surgical procedures and post operative management.​
Operative Orthopaedics by
Revised, updated and expanded, Operative Orthopaedics: The Stanmore Guide, Second Edition, is a definitive and comprehensive guide to elective orthopaedic surgery. It is suitable for junior trainees during their various orthopaedic rotations and senior trainees preparing for the Fellowship of the Royal College of Surgeons (FRCS Tr and Orth) examination. With the emphasis on surgical techniques employed, and the reasoning and evidence base behind them, this book is both a practical instruction manual and a revision tool for the examination. The procedures identified by the Specialist Advisory Committee, including areas such as tumour surgery, paediatrics and limb reconstruction, are included. Each chapter follows a simple and consistent format explaining the surgery from preoperative planning and consent, through to approaches, techniques and postoperative care. The chapters also include key references and sample Viva Questions to extend and reinforce learning. Key Features New updated surgical techniques Highly illustrated to help explain surgical concepts easily Key point boxes to facilitate learning Recommended references for FRCS (Tr and Orth) examination success Editors Timothy WR Briggs MD MBBS (Hons), MCH (Orth), FRCS (Eng), FRCS (Ed), MD (Res) Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital Trust, Stanmore, United Kingdom Jonathan Miles MBChB, FRCS (Tr & Orth) Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital Trust, Stanmore, United Kingdom William Aston BSc, MBBS, FRCS (Tr & Orth) (Edinb) Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital Trust, Stanmore, United Kingdom Heledd Havard BSc, MBBCh, MSc, FRCS (Tr & Orth) Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital Trust, Stanmore, United Kingdom Daud Chou MBBS, BSc, MSc, FRCS (Tr & Orth) Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Cambridge, United Kingdom
Orthopaedic Issues in Osteoporosis by
Orthopaedic procedures in elderly patients are challenging and costly. As the population ages these costs will continue to escalate. ORTHOPAEDIC ISSUES IN OSTEOPOROSIS weaves together theory and applications to provide the first reference available on the orthopaedic aspects of osteoporosis. The focus on the management of patients who have
Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery-Vol 1 by
The book adopts the principle of guiding surgery by anatomy, fixation by biomechanics, and clinical procedures by functional recovery. In each chapter, the applied anatomy of the fracture site is first introduced, which confers prominence to the relationship between the anatomical structure and surgery and emphasizes the structure that must be protected and repaired during surgery. In addition, the biomechanical characteristics of the fracture site are described, so that the appropriate fixation method can be selected according to the characteristics of the mechanical environment. In most chapters on periarticular fractures, the book also describes in detail how the joints fulfil their function, which is often the core of clinical decision-making, with the hope that the reader can understand the how and the why. The book adopts the outline-style format instead of the traditional paragraph-by-paragraph discussion to supply readers with the "extracted essence" in a more succinct manner, which improves the logical flow and concision and thereby improves the readability of the book. In addition, using more than 3,000 illustrations and photos in 3 volumes, many of which were obtained from our clinical practice, the book discusses injury mechanisms and the classification and assessment of extremity and axial skeleton fractures, with a focus on typical and new surgical methods developed in recent years. These illustrations and photos provide the reader with a good reference for learning surgical techniques and skills. This first volume is focusing on upper extremity fractures and dislocations in 9 chapters.
Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery-Vol 2 by
This book adopts the principle of guiding surgery by anatomy, fixation by biomechanics, and clinical procedures by functional recovery. In each chapter, the applied anatomy of the fracture site is first introduced, which confers prominence to the relationship between the anatomical structure and surgery and emphasizes the structure that must be protected and repaired during surgery. In addition, the biomechanical characteristics of the fracture site are described, so that the appropriate fixation method can be selected according to the characteristics of the mechanical environment. In most chapters on periarticular fractures, the book also describes in detail how the joints fulfil their function, which is often the core of clinical decision-making, with the hope that the reader can understand the how and the why. This book adopts the outline-style format instead of the traditional paragraph-by-paragraph discussion to supply readers with the "extracted essence" in a more succinct manner, which improves the logical flow and concision and thereby improves the readability of the book. In addition, using more than 3,000 illustrations and photos in 3 volumes, many of which were obtained from our clinical practice, the book discusses injury mechanisms and the classification and assessment of extremity and axial skeleton fractures, with a focus on typical and new surgical methods developed in recent years. These illustrations and photos provide the reader with a good reference for learning surgical techniques and skills. This second volume is focusing on lower extremity fractures in 12 chapters.
Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery-Vol 3 by
The book adopts the principle of guiding surgery by anatomy, fixation by biomechanics, and clinical procedures by functional recovery. In each chapter, the applied anatomy of the fracture site is first introduced, which confers prominence to the relationship between the anatomical structure and surgery and emphasizes the structure that must be protected and repaired during surgery. In addition, the biomechanical characteristics of the fracture site are described, so that the appropriate fixation method can be selected according to the characteristics of the mechanical environment. In most chapters on periarticular fractures, the book also describes in detail how the joints fulfil their function, which is often the core of clinical decision-making, with the hope that the reader can understand the how and the why. The book adopts the outline-style format instead of the traditional paragraph-by-paragraph discussion to supply readers with the "extracted essence" in a more succinct manner, which improves the logical flow and concision and thereby improves the readability of the book. In addition, using more than 3,000 illustrations and photos in 3 volumes, many of which were obtained from our clinical practice, the book discusses injury mechanisms and the classification and assessment of extremity and axial skeleton fractures, with a focus on typical and new surgical methods developed in recent years. These illustrations and photos provide the reader with a good reference for learning surgical techniques and skills. This third volume is focusing on axial skeleton fractures and nonunion in 5 chapters.
Quality Improvement and Patient Safety in Orthopaedic Surgery by
This practical, unique textbook provides a foundation for the essential elements of patient safety and quality improvement (QI) for orthopaedic trainees, though the content covered will be of interest to veteran clinicians as well. Currently, there are few existing resources and didactics focused on this crucial yet often overlooked area of medical practice, which makes this the first true textbook on the subject within the field of orthopaedic surgery. Utilizing a user-friendly approach including generous figures, tables, and bulleted key points, the text presents comprehensive background information on QI principles, models, and patient safety. More specifically, it focuses on orthopaedic concerns, such as biologics and implants, registries, checklists, surgical site infection risk reduction, use of evidence-based medicine and care maps, simulation to improve care, and shifting from volume to value, among others. Related topics such as diversity and inclusion, provider wellness strategies, leadership strategies to develop an efficient and safe work culture, and innovation are also presented. Throughout, the aim is to demonstrate that QI is a multidisciplinary goal that can only flourish in an environment of supportive accountability. With contributions by leaders in the field, Quality Improvement and Patient Safety in Orthopaedic Surgery provides trainees and surgeons in the field a valuable and pragmatic toolkit for successful and sustainable clinical practice.
Anterior Knee Pain and Patellar Instability by
Highly expanded edition with step-by-step surgical techniques.
Includes etiopathogenic bases and therapeutic implications.
Explores the new frontiers in evaluation and treatment.
Arthroscopy and Endoscopy of the Shoulder - Principle and Practice by 
Orthopedics of the Upper and Lower Limb by
The second edition of this book provides a practical guide to the latest diagnostic and therapeutic techniques in orthopedics for both the upper and lower limb. Extensively revised chapters provide detailed step-by-step instructions on how to perform basic clinical and surface, anatomy examinations on joints including the hand, elbow and ankle. The application of relevant surgical procedures and post-operative management techniques are also detailed. New topics covered include cruciate ligament injuries, and robot assisted surgery. Orthopedics of the Upper and Lower Limb is an ideal resource for trainees and junior surgeons seeking an easy to follow clinical manual on how to successfully diagnose and treat patients with orthopedic disorders affecting both limbs. It is also of use to the experienced practitioner seeking a detailed resource on the latest advances in the field.
Osteoporosis in Clinical Practice by
This book is a quick-reference guide to osteoporosis that equips the reader with easy-to-follow guidelines for lifelong maintenance of skeletal structure and function, with an emphasis on the diagnosis, therapy and prevention of osteoporosis. Organized into 20 chapters it provides a concise, yet complete evidence-based overview of osteoporosis prevention and management "from paediatrics to geriatrics". This practical guide is aimed at raising awareness and educate physicians across disciplines about this preventable, treatable and now even curable disease and emphasizing how every doctor can contribute to stop the "osteoporosis treatment gap" recognized over the last ten years. Covering bone biology, pathophysiology, secondary and drug-induced osteoporosis, as well as risk factors, diagnostic measurements, treatment and monitoring strategies, new drugs, management of osteoporotic fractures, and much more, this book is a must-have for all those involved in the prevention and care of this global threat.
Outpatient Hip and Knee Replacement by
Outpatient surgery and early discharge is the hottest topic in hip and knee arthroplasty and will continue to be in the coming years: It is expected that over 50% of all hip and knee arthroplasties will be performed in the outpatient setting by 2026. Currently, a central text that encompasses all of the unique aspects of performing hip and knee arthroplasty in the outpatient setting does not exist. Furthermore, as surgeons across the US and abroad are incentivized and encouraged by government and commercial payors, as well as patients, to perform these surgical procedures in the outpatient setting, the educational material must be available to disseminate the unique perioperative and surgical strategies and techniques accordingly. This book is unique in that it will address all the essential elements and considerations to promote surgeon success in this endeavor and enhance patient safety through the transition of hip and knee arthroplasty into the outpatient setting, as well as how to implement such a program into practice. Topics discussed include patient selection, medical optimization and risk management, anesthetic surgical techniques, pain management protocols, and postoperative physical therapy. Later chapters cover practical issues surrounding outcome metrics, discharge criteria, minimizing patient readmissions, financial considerations, and additional implications for hospitals, ASCs and payers. Filling a glaring gap in the literature on this popular new topic, Outpatient Joint Replacement is an ideal resource for orthopedic surgeons, notably hip and knee specialists, as well as residents, fellows and supporting clinical staff.
Rockwood and Matsen's the Shoulder by
For 30 years, Rockwood and Matsen's The Shoulder has been the definitive leading reference for the evaluation and management of shoulder disorders. The 6th Edition continues the tradition of excellence with close oversight by world-renowned shoulder surgeon senior editor Frederick A. Matsen III along with co-editors Frank A. Cordasco, John W. Sperling and expert contributing authors from around the world. This comprehensive volume reflects current knowledge and pioneering techniques in its extensively revised and updated text, illustrations, and procedural videos, and features new Opinion Editorials and a new, easy-to-follow organization and layout. Shoulder surgeons of all levels, as well as residents, students, therapists, and basic scientists, will benefit from this must-have reference on all aspects of the shoulder. Provides how-to guidance on the full range of both tried-and-true and recent surgical techniques, including both current arthroscopic methods and the latest approaches in arthroplasty. Presents content in a new, easy-to-digest format with a restructured table of contents and an updated chapter layout for faster, more intuitive navigation. Features 17 new Opinion Editorial chapters authored by key international thought leaders in shoulder and upper limb orthopaedics who were given free rein to discuss a topic of great personal importance. Sample topics include Revision Shoulder Arthroplasty: Tips to Facilitate Component Removal and Reconstruction and Use and Abuse of the Latarjet Procedure. Contains new and updated content on instability repair, cuff repair, fracture management, and infection and outcome assessment, as well as greatly expanded coverage of arthroscopy. Includes more than 60 updated video clips that provide step-by-step guidance on key procedures, as well as 2,200 full-color illustrations, x-rays, scans, and intraoperative photographs. Offers scientifically based coverage of shoulder function and dysfunction to aid in the decision-making process. Extends viewpoints on different procedures with expert opinions from international authorities, including dissenting and alternative views. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
The Art of the Musculoskeletal Physical Exam by
One of the few books on this topic available on the market
Focuses on orthopedic examinations
Describes the anatomy of the musculoskeletal system
Telemedicine for the Musculoskeletal Physical Exam by
Telemedicine has ballooned in popularity and necessity in the COVID-19 world, and it has proved its worth. Even in the post-pandemic world, telemedicine will be here to stay, as it offers both patient and provider many advantages. However, physicians are often ill-equipped and lack sufficient training in how to conduct a physical examination remotely. Practical and timely, this book presents the current best practices for performing musculoskeletal examination remotely via telemedicine. It takes an anatomical approach, covering all joints and disorders commonly seen in the clinic, including preparation and general principles, the upper and lower extremities and the axial skeleton. For each region, the challenges and limitations of telemedicine are systematically highlighted and discussed, with techniques clearly described and illustrated. Concluding chapters present telemedicine procedures for both the functional assessment of a patient and evaluation and management of respiratory muscle dysfunction. Orthopedic and sports medicine practitioners, as well as general physicians, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants who treat patients with musculoskeletal disorders, will find this book highly engaging and enlightening.