Skip to Main Content
Databases
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings.
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision. Databases include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Methodology Register; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Health Technology Assessment Database; NHS Economic Evaluation Database; and Cochrane Review Groups.
Turning Research Into Practice
A clinical search engine designed to retrieve high quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, guidelines, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. The aim of the TRIP database is to allow health professionals to easily find the highest-quality material available on the web in support of evidence-based practice.
Cumulative Index of Nursing & Allied Health Literature
Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, it covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Developed by the American Psychological Association (APA), this collection is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology, and others. Coverage is from 1800's to the present.
Essential Evidence Plus is a powerful, comprehensive clinical decision support system that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into healthcare professionals' clinical workflows. This clinical tool, created by an international team of renowned medical experts, was developed for physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals on the front line of patient care.
EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, tools, images, and summaries covering the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians come in contact with every day. Every recommendation carries a strength-of-evidence rating that accurately grades each recommendation's merit on the basis of all of the evidence available in the relevant literature.
