This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. ClinicalKey is an upgraded and expanded version of MD Consult that offers full text access to selected medical textbooks, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials. *Replaces MD Consult.
Must register for personal account to download book sections as PDFs, save searches, create reading list, and use presentation maker. User guide available.
Micromedex is a database of drug and pharmacological information, including drug interactions and drug identification.
This link opens in a new windowA search system that contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. Powered by MEDLINE, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.
A clinical search engine designed to retrieve high quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, guidelines, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. The aim of the TRIP database is to allow health professionals to easily find the highest-quality material available on the web in support of evidence-based practice.
For direct linking to the UTHSC journals, log in to TRIP and select our institution from the drop-down menu. Full Text: HSCLink will appear under citations.
This link opens in a new windowAn evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions. Specialties include Adult Primary Care, Cardiology, Family Practice, Gynecology, Infectious Diseases, Oncology, Pediatrics, Women’s Health, and others.
On campus registration required.
Mobile app is available. On campus registration required. Re-verify once every 90 days. Registration Help.
This link opens in a new window35 concurrent users. Entire books are not downloadable.
A collection of full text, authoritative healthcare resources in a variety of specialties, such as Emergency/Critical Care, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Infectious Disease, Nursing, Evidence-based Medicine, Drug Information, and Surgery. Content consists of ebooks, EBM practice guidelines, drug information, EBM calculator, patient hand-outs, and medical news feeds.
Titles can also be browsed in the library catalog.
Create a log in ID for STAT!Ref and add the following to your favorites
Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine by 
Greenberg's Text-Atlas of Emergency Medicine by 
Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice by 
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: a Comprehensive Study Guide, 8th Edition by 
The Clinical Practice of Emergency Medicine by 