Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Copyright and Fair Use

Adapted from Texas A&M University Central Texas libuguide.

Images to use in presentations

AnatomyTV, or Primal Pictures is a database of detailed 3D interactive anatomy models. Includes the head and neck, shoulder, hip, thorax and abdomen, spine, knee, and pelvis and perineum. Quizzes, activities, and study guide included.

ClinicalKey A comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. *Must register for personal account to download book sections as PDFs, save searches, create reading list, and use presentation maker. User guide available.

Creative Commons allows users to search for free content in the public domain and under Creative Commons licenses.

Flickr: The Commons is the world's public photography archive.

Free Images contains over 400,000 photos and images available for use.

Google Images - Advanced Search allows users to filter images found on Google by license type. Click the Usage Rights dropdown menu to select your preference.

Contains images from the Netter: Atlas of Human Anatomy 5th & 6th editions in a presentation and study format. Also includes over 200 clinically-focused illustrations, radiologic images, and videos. *Click on Full-Text to access sections of the Netter Atlases. Must create personal account to add notes, bookmarks, create customized labels, and save images to lightbox.

Contains over 56 million freely usable media files from Wikimedia Commons. To use an image and fulfill the free license requirements, please read the Reuse guide.