This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision. Databases include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Methodology Register; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Health Technology Assessment Database; NHS Economic Evaluation Database; and Cochrane Review Groups.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings.
A clinical search engine designed to retrieve high quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, guidelines, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. The aim of the TRIP database is to allow health professionals to easily find the highest-quality material available on the web in support of evidence-based practice.
Compare drugs and drug pricing, find information on dosing, administration, precautions, and clinical content This database is NOT available through the library. You will need to go through UHS for access OR access via UpToDate.
A collection of electronic textbooks, drug information, videos, animations, and a differential diagnosis tool. Also includes self-assessment tools. Accessible via mobile device.
A comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. ClinicalKey is an upgraded and expanded version of MD Consult that offers full text access to selected medical textbooks, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
This tool uses predefined filters to help you quickly refine PubMed searches on clinical or disease-specific topics.
A collection of full text, authoritative healthcare resources in a variety of specialties, such as Emergency/Critical Care, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Infectious Disease, Nursing, Evidence-based Medicine, Drug Information, and Surgery. Content consists of ebooks, EBM practice guidelines, drug information, EBM calculator, patient hand-outs, and medical news feeds.
An evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions. Specialties include Adult Primary Care, Cardiology, Family Practice, Gynecology, Infectious Diseases, Oncology, Pediatrics, Women’s Health, and others. Mobile app is available. On campus registration required. Re-verify once every 90 days
Create a log in ID for STAT!Ref and add the following to your favorites:
