|
|
|
|
|
|
Therapeutic Apheresis and Dialysis Publishing content spanning medicine, biology, biophysics, and engineering with a particular emphasis on how they converge in the development of new technologies and treatments resulting in improved patient outcomes. The Journal is published on behalf of International Society for Apheresis, The Japanese Society for Apheresis and The Japanese Society for Dialysis Therapy. |
Transfusion and Apheresis Science Presents original articles relating to scientific and clinical studies in the areas of immunohematology, transfusion practice, bleeding and thrombotic disorders and both therapeutic and donor apheresis including hematopoietic stem cells. Topics covered include the collection and processing of blood, compatibility testing and guidelines for the use of blood products, as well as screening for and transmission of blood-borne diseases. All areas of apheresis - therapeutic and collection - are also addressed. |
Journal of Clinical Apheresis Publishes articles dealing with all aspects of hemapheresis. Articles welcomed for review include those reporting basic research and clinical applications of therapeutic plasma exchange, therapeutic cytapheresis, therapeutic absorption, blood component collection and transfusion, donor recruitment and safety, administration of hemapheresis centers, and innovative applications of hemapheresis technology. |
Renal Failure (FKA Clin Exp Dial Apheresis)
|
Best Practices of Apheresis in Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation (2020)
World-renowned experts in the field of hematopoietic cell transplantation examine a range of issues and controversies relating to apheresis, with the aim of identifying current trends and best practices. Readers will find up-to-date guidance on donor evaluation, CD34+ cell mobilization strategies, options and selection of apheresis device, anticoagulation techniques in apheresis, the role of prediction algorithms in determining procedure eligibility and length, and the prevention and management of complications.;
The EBMT Handbook Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation and Cellular Therapies (2019)
This Open Access edition of the European Society for Blood and Marrow Transplantation (EBMT) handbook addresses the latest developments and innovations in hematopoietic stem cell transplantation and cellular therapy. Consisting of 93 chapters, it has been written by 175 leading experts in the field. Discussing all types of stem cell and bone marrow transplantation, including haplo-identical stem cell and cord blood transplantation, it also covers the indications for transplantation, the management of early and late complications as well as the new and rapidly evolving field of cellular therapies.
Establishing a Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation Unit : A Practical Guide (2017)
This text aims to provide simplified practical guidelines to start a hematopoietic stem cell transplantation unit which could be implemented in most centers and countries worldwide. The book also provides guidelines for existing transplantation units to upgrade their practice and implement new policies and procedures, in addition to developing therapies according to latest international standards and regulations. The book covers a wide range of practical implementation tools including HSCT program team structure, building inpatient and outpatient HSCT units, requisite laboratory support for transplantation program, practical aspects of stem cell collection and processing, HSCT program quality management, education and training, and data management. The book also addresses cost effectiveness and recommendations for establishing transplantation program in countries with limited resources.
The Concise Manual of Apheresis Therapy (2014)
This pocket-sized manual serves as a concise and ideal reference work for therapeutic approaches using apheresis, Covering both basic theory and clinical details to facilitate improved treatment and patient outcomes, the text considers a variety of diseases, including myasthenia gravis, multiple sclerosis, Guillain-Barre syndrome, chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy, nephrotic syndrome, TTP/TMA, dilated cardiomyopathy, and many other conditions.
This open access book provides a concise yet comprehensive overview on how to build a quality management program for hematopoietic stem cell transplantation (HSCT) and cellular therapy. The text reviews all the essential steps and elements necessary for establishing a quality management program and achieving accreditation in HSCT and cellular therapy. Specific areas of focus include document development and implementation, audits and validation, performance measurement, writing a quality management plan, the accreditation process, data management, and maintaining a quality management program.
Transfusion Medicine provides a concise, clinically focused and practical approach to the field of blood banking and transfusion therapy. Concise, approachable, yet comprehensive approach to the field of transfusion medicine and blood banking. Offers extensive guidance on topics such as; donor recruitment, blood collection and storage, donor testing and clinical uses of blood components, techniques of administration of blood components, complications of transfusion, transmissible diseases, the HLA system, and many more Provides new content on patient blood management systems, the changing indications for red cell transfusion, new transmissible disease agents, management of massive blood loss, pathogen reduced blood components, therapeutic apheresis including photopheresis, management of massive transfusion and new cellular therapies.
Transfusion Medicine, Apheresis, and Hemostasis (2017)
The main goal for this book is to help the readers build a solid foundation of both basic and advanced conceptual knowledge to prepare for the American Board of Pathology (ABP) certification exam in Transfusion Medicine. This book is not intended to be a substitute for textbooks, original research or review articles, and/or clinical training. Further, since the field of medicine, both from a scientific and regulatory perspective, rapidly changes, the readers are advised to continuously update their knowledge by attending national meetings and reading clinical journals.
Contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. At the heart of this search system is the MEDLINE database, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Full-text linking is available for free for PubMed Central, books, and subscribed content. MEDLINE is also available through EBSCO and Ovid. Access PubMed through the Briscoe Library website for access to UT Health San Antonio holdings.
Provides indexing for 3,000+ journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
A collection of electronic textbooks, drug information, videos, animations, and a differential diagnosis tool. Also includes self-assessment tools. Accessible via mobile device. Must create personal account to use email function, access self-assessments, and download images.
A comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. ClinicalKey is an upgraded and expanded version of MD Consult that offers full text access to selected medical textbooks, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
