Physical Therapy Resources: Home

Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Clinical Rehabilitation

Journal of the American Medical Association

Physical Therapy: Journal of the American Physical Therapy Association

View Physical Therapy journals in BrowZine. Create an account with your UT Health credentials to save journals and articles.

PubMed or Ovid 

Both contain references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health from the MEDLINE database. 

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Provides indexing for 3,000+ journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.

Scopus

A collection of abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed literature in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences. See the LibGuide.

PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)

Provides evidence-based information for physiotherapy (physical therapy) practice. Includes over 40,000 systematic reviews, practice guidelines, and randomized trials.

Cochrane Library

Includes full-text systematic reviews (of the highest level) of methodological studies and protocols.

Turning Research Into Practice (TRIP)

A clinical search engine with high-quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. Note: Search results link directly to PubMed and other resources for access.

Education Resource Information Center (ERIC)

Provides a range of publication types, including articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, and policy papers related to the field of education.

Practical Clinical Skills

Quickly and efficiently learn heart and lung sounds. This database offers lessons, practice drills, quizzes, and detailed instruction in auscultation.

American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)

• With membership, use EBP tools such as the PTNow evidence-based practice web portal with access to ArticleSearch, Rehabilitation Reference Center, case studies, clinical practice guidelines, and more.
• Find information on licensure, patient care, and educational and professional development opportunities.
• Chapters and sections by state and health topic

Texas Physical Therapy Association (TPTA)

• With membership, physical therapy practice resources and more.

Move Forward PT

• Patient/consumer information website created by APTA. Includes condition-based guides, podcasts, tip sheets, and videos.

World Confederation for Physical Therapy (WCPT)

• Comprehensive list of evidence-based practice resources.

Clinical Exercise Physiology Association (CEPA)

• Education and career development opportunities