This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. ClinicalKey is an upgraded and expanded version of MD Consult that offers full text access to selected medical textbooks, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials. *Replaces MD Consult.
Must register for personal account to download book sections as PDFs, save searches, create reading list, and use presentation maker. User guide available.
Micromedex is a database of drug and pharmacological information, including drug interactions and drug identification.
This link opens in a new windowA search system that contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. Powered by MEDLINE, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.
A clinical search engine designed to retrieve high quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, guidelines, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. The aim of the TRIP database is to allow health professionals to easily find the highest-quality material available on the web in support of evidence-based practice.
For direct linking to the UTHSC journals, log in to TRIP and select our institution from the drop-down menu. Full Text: HSCLink will appear under citations.
This link opens in a new windowAn evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions. Specialties include Adult Primary Care, Cardiology, Family Practice, Gynecology, Infectious Diseases, Oncology, Pediatrics, Women’s Health, and others.
On campus registration required.
Mobile app is available. On campus registration required. Re-verify once every 90 days. Registration Help.
Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology, Twelfth Edition by
A Doody's Core Title for 2023! The definitive text on the full spectrum of neurology-50th Anniversary Edition! For 50 years the field's gold-standard text, Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology provides up to date treatment and management strategies needed to confidently handle both common and rare neurologic conditions. Presented in full color, this enduring resource meets the needs of today's aspiring clinician or seasoned professional, and has been hailed as the most detailed, thorough, and authoritative text on the subject. Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology, Twelfth Edition features: An evenness of style and a uniform approach to subject matter across subspecialties that allows a quick and easy review of each topic and condition Scholarly discussions that give readers a comprehensive overview of neurologic illnesses Unrivaled coverage of signs and symptoms Evidence based discussions of the full range of therapeutic options available to treat neurologic diseases, including drug therapy and rehabilitation methods Coverage of the most exciting discoveries from modern neuroscience that bear on and explain neurologic diseases and treatments More than 900 full-color, high-quality images and illustrations
Bradley and Daroff's Neurology in Clinical Practice, 2-Volume Set by 
Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience by Primary Journals
Other relevant journals
SPEC Aminoff's Neurology and General Medicine EBook by 
