Skip to Main Content

E-Resources Tips

Find out more about accessing e-resources.

How to find resources

From the library homepage, you can access any type of resource. 

Articles

eBooks & eJournals

Databases

Guides

Article Title

Journal Title

Book Title

Subject

PMID

DOI

Journal Title

Book Title

ISSN/ISBN

Subject

Database Title

Subject

Browse List

Guide Title

Subject

Browse List

United Search is your discovery service for searching the library collections and is a great place to start your research. Choose United Search if:

  • You want to explore the broadest variety of resources.
  • Your topic is very interdisciplinary or very current.
  • You already have the title of an article you want.
Advanced search

Search by article title, PMID, or DOI

You can search for books, journals, articles, and more by using the most popular resources: PubMed, Scopus, CINAHL, Google Scholar, and Browzine. 

Screenshot of Find box on library homepage

Search ebooks by collection to find out more about each package. 

The library's e-journal list is a searchable, alphabetical list of titles to which our library subscribes.

Screenshot of eBooks and eJournals tab on library homepage.

  1. From the library homepage, click on the eBooks & eJournals tab of the main search box. 
  2. Search journal title or browse by medical subject. 
  3. The results will show which database(s) offer full text access to this journal, and the range of publication dates that each one offers. 

This takes us to the base page of the journal in the selected database. From here, browse by year, volume, and issue or search for article by using the article title.

  • Browse list of databases. 
  • View all or limit by subject or database type. 
  • Popular or New Databases listed in right sidebar. 
  • Click more... under each title to find out details about each database. 
 
 

 

 

Once you have found a database and searched for resources, use the HSCLink to see if we have access. Another option would be to download the LibKey Nomad browser extension. This will allow immediate download for resources. 

 
 

Library guides (or libguides) are online support guides, available 24/7.

Search by subject to highlight key resources and find guidance to assist with your research. Search by Subject Expert to find guides created by your liaison.

Still need help?