Find the best database for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, it covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
A search system that contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. Powered by MEDLINE, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.
A collection of abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed literature in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences. This database is updated daily and includes tools that track, analyze, and visualize research. Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.
An evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions. Specialties include Adult Primary Care, Cardiology, Family Practice, Gynecology, Infectious Diseases, Oncology, Pediatrics, Women’s Health, and others.
On campus registration required.
Mobile app is available. On campus registration required. Re-verify once every 90 days. Registration Help.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.
AccessPhysiotherapy provides PT students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows physical therapists to brush up on their knowledge or access quick answers as the need arises.
Clinical Pharmacology, the highest rated drug reference by users, comes together with ClinicalKey, the intelligent clinical search engine that makes it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. This comprehensive drug reference will support you in making sound medication decisions by providing the fastest access to the most current, accurate and clinically relevant drug information. View recorded training session for Clinical Pharmacology.
