Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A Welcome to the Briscoe Library: Staff Directory

Guide to Library Resources and Services

Staff Directory

Office of the Director

Staff Member

Title

Email

Phone

Owen Ellard, MLIS, MA

Senior Director of Libraries

ellard@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2413

Resource Management

Staff Member

Title

Email

Phone

Andrea Schorr, MSIS

Associate Director of Resource Management

schorr@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2403

Dana Whitmire, MSLS

Librarian Senior - Electronic Resources Librarian

whitmired@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2467

Melissa DeThorne

Library Clerical Assistant Senior - Special Collections

dethorne@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2470

Ron Mesa

Library Clerical Assistant Senior

mesa@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2417

Walter Creech

Library Clerical Assistant Senior - Interlibrary Loan

creechw@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2460

Diane Fotinos

Library Clerical Assistant Associate

fotinos@uthscsa.edu

210-562-6805

Maria Mota

Library Clerical Assistant Senior

motam2@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2497

Outreach & Community Engagement

Staff Member

Title

Email

Phone

Peg Seger, MLIS, MA, AHIP

Associate Director of Outreach & Community Engagement

segerp@uthscsa.edu

210-567-6398

Kirsten Lorenzen, MLIS

Librarian - Marketing & Community Engagement

lorenzenk@uthscsa.edu

210-450-2435

Albert Ramirez

Library Clerical Assistant Intermediate

ramireza1@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2435

David Alvarez

Library Clerical Assistant Associate

alvarezda@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2435

Juan Jaime

Library Clerical Assistant Associate

jaime@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2439

Roberta Johnson

Library Clerical Assistant Associate

johnsonrm@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2440

Library Liaisons

Staff Member

Title

Email

Phone

Chris Gaspard, MSLS

Associate Director of the Library Liaison Services; Liaison to the School of Medicine

sifuentes@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2429

Rebecca Ajtai, MLIS

Librarian Senior - Liaison to the School of Health Professions

ajtai@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2428

Jeff Lacy, MLIS

Librarian Senior - Liaison to the School of Dentistry and Graduate School

lacyc@uthscsa.edu

210-450-8255

Emme Lopez, MLS

Librarian Senior - Liaison to the School of Nursing

lopeze13@uthscsa.edu

210-450-8124

Kelley Minars, MLIS

Creative Technologies Librarian

minars@uthscsa.edu

210-567-2483