A search system that contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. At the heart of this search system is the MEDLINE database, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (1937-present)
Provides indexing for 3,000+ journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (2005-present)
Includes full-text systematic reviews (of the highest level) of methodological studies and protocols.
An American Psychological Association (APA) collection devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Coverage is from the 1800’s to the present.
Education Resource Information Center (ERIC)
Includes annotated bibliographic records–citations, abstracts, and other data, including journal articles, books, conference papers, policy papers, and other education-related materials.
Point of Care Resources
Turning Research Into Practice (TRIP)
A clinical search engine with high-quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. Note: Search results link directly to PubMed and other resources for access.
An evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions. Note: Create your account while on campus.
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) - a national association.
SpeechBITE - a free database of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice.
Texas Speech-Language Hearing Association (TSHA) - a professional membership organization and resource for SLPs, audiologists, Texas citizens with speech or hearing disorders, and students.
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) - SLP and audiology page.
Communication Sciences and Disorders: From Science to Clinical Practice (2011)
Comprehensive Handbook of Pediatric Audiology (2011)
Cued Speech and Cued Language Development for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Children (2010)
Developing Speech and Language Skills (2008)
Embedding Evidence-Based Practice in Speech and Language Therapy: International Examples (2010)
Ethics in Speech and Language Therapy (2009)
Handbook of Acquired Communication Disorders in Childhood (2011)
Hearing and Deafness (2011)
Introductory Linguistics for Speech and Language Therapy Practice (2013)
The Handbook of Language and Speech Disorders (2012)
Translational Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology: Essays in Honor of Dr. Sadanand Singh (2012)
Reference
Dictionary of Communication Disorders (2013)
