Contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. At the heart of this search system is the MEDLINE database, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Full-text linking is available for free for PubMed Central, books, and subscribed content. MEDLINE is also available through EBSCO and Ovid. Access PubMed through the Briscoe Library website for access tp UT Health San Antonio holdings.
Provides indexing for 3,000+ journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
A collection of electronic textbooks, drug information, videos, animations, and a differential diagnosis tool. Also includes self-assessment tools. Accessible via mobile device. Must create personal account to use email function, access self-assessments, and download images.
A comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. ClinicalKey is an upgraded and expanded version of MD Consult that offers full text access to selected medical textbooks, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
