LibGuides: School of Public Health: Find articles

Off-campus access

If you are off-campus, connect to the campus VPN or use the Library Login before following any of the links in this guide.

Find a specific article when you have the citation

Please consult our Find a Resource guide.

Other resources for articles on public health topics

Cochrane Library
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision. Databases include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Methodology Register; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Health Technology Assessment Database; NHS Economic Evaluation Database; and Cochrane Review Groups.
PAIS Index
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976. Access includes: PAIS Archive and PAIS International.
Public Health Database
Designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research, ProQuest Public Health Database delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 journals, news, trade publications, reports and more.
Public Health Image Database
An organized, universal electronic gateway to the Centers for Disease Control’s pictures. The content is organized into hierarchical categories of people, places, and science. Most of the images in the collection are in the public domain and are thus free of any copyright restrictions.
SAGE Research Methods
A collection of e-books and select e-journal articles that focus on research design and development, covering all aspects of the research process from developing a research question to defining results. Users must register for free personal account to save searches, and create, share, and manage methods.

School of Public Health

Your librarian

Off-campus access

Popular resources for articles on public health topics

Find a specific article when you have the citation

Other resources for articles on public health topics