Look in each box for a list of class resources. Hyperlinked titles indicate resources that are available through the library.
Davis's Drug Guide for Rehabilitation Professionals
by
A one-of-a-kind guide specifically for rehabilitation specialists! A leader in pharmacology and rehabilitation, Charles Ciccone, PT, PhD offers a concise, easy-to-access resource that delivers the drug information rehabilitation specialists need to know. Organized alphabetically by generic name, over 800 drug monographs offer the most up-to-date information on drug indications, therapeutic effects, potential adverse reactions, and much more! A list of implications for physical therapy at the end of each monograph helps you provide the best possible care for your patients. It's the perfect companion to Pharmacology in Rehabilitation, 4th Edition!
Pharmacology for the Physical Therapist, Second Edition
by
An innovative new edition, completely reformatted to make it more valuable to students and faculty Based on the classic Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, this ground-breaking book illuminates the ever-expanding role of pharmacology in rehabilitation practice. In it you'll find unmatched insights on the full range of pharmacology topics, from drug receptor pharmacodynamics and general anesthetics, to cancer chemotherapy-all told from the vantage point of the authors' extensive first-hand experience. This new edition has been thoroughly revised with a fresh, new approach that includes improved pedagogy, better case discussion, and a complexity level more appropriate for a learning/teaching tool. PowerPoint slides, case discussions, test banks, and other resources will also be available to instructors.
Therapeutic Exercise
by
The premier text for therapeutic exercise Here is all the guidance you need to customize interventions for individuals with movement dysfunction. You'll find the perfect balance of theory and clinical technique--in-depth discussions of the principles of therapeutic exercise and manual therapy and the most up-to-date exercise and management guidelines. Immersive Cases Online--NEW! Six multimedia clinical scenarios let you practice applying theory to clinical practice. Full-color, narrated videos demonstrate multiple options for exercise progressions and help hone your critical-thinking skills by addressing the challenges of specific pathologies, patient loading, and post-intervention strategies. Video Library Online Full-color videos show you how. A complete video library of basic therapeutic exercises and techniques shows you how to achieve the best results for range of motion, stretching, joint mobilization,resistance, and spinal stabilization. See what students and practitioners are saying online about previous editions... Great book... "with great explanation, descriptions and pictures to describe the various interventions that can be used for specific patient complaints or conditions. Highly recommended!"--Natalie B. Great Standard. "This book is a must have for any orthopedic physical therapist. Now it is even better with ICF information in it."--R.F.S. Good buy."Initially bought this book for PT school. It's quite substantial. Most definitely one of the books I do not plan to sell after I am done with the program. Would recommend."--Talisa S.
Physical Rehabilitation
by
This book is every Physical Therapy Students Bible. If ... "you purchase this book during your first semester of PT school, it will help you immensely! Don't wait until Neuro PT to purchase this book. Use this book as a guide for every PT class from Integumentary to Pediatrics to Neuroanatomy!"--Amazon Reviewer A must-have for all PT's, PTA's and PT/PTA students..."Basically Wikipedia for physical therapy only has a lot more specific information pertaining to client/patient care and doesn't require a computer."--Alex N., Amazon Reviewer Five Stars. "This book is very comprehensive and contains almost everything you need to know for the NPTE exam."--Laura M., Amazon Reviewer Rely on this comprehensive, curriculum-spanning text and reference now and throughout your career! You'll find everything you need to know about the rehabilitation management of adult patients... from integrating basic surgical, medical, and therapeutic interventions to how to select the most appropriate evaluation procedures, develop rehabilitation goals, and implement a treatment plan. Online you'll find narrated, full-color video clips of patients in treatment, including the initial examination, interventions, and outcomes for a variety of the conditions commonly seen in rehabilitation settings.
Dutton's Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention
by
The #1 orthopaedic evidence-based textbook and reference guide A Doody's Core Title for 2022! Dutton's Orthopaedic: Examination, Evaluation and Intervention provides readers with a systematic logical approach to the examination and intervention of the orthopedic patient. This comprehensive and up-to-date fifth edition strikes the perfect balance in its coverage of the continuum of care of an orthopaedic patient. The content emphasizes the appropriate use of manual techniques and therapeutic exercise while outlining the correct applications of multiple adjuncts to the rehabilitative process. The content reflects the consistent unified voice of a single author-a prominent practicing therapist who delivers step-by-step guidance on the anatomy, biomechanics, examination, and treatment of each joint and region. This in-depth coverage leads you logically through the systems review and differential diagnosis aided by decision-making algorithms and features new coverage on balance, pain assessment, and concussions. New videos on testing and method techniques are available on AccessPT. This edition has an added 10-15 case studies as well as updated chapters to reflect the latest research and treatment techniques.
Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention by Dutton, 5th ed.
ACSM’s Guidelines for Exercise Testing & Prescription by Deborah Riebe, 11th ed.
Orthotics and Prosthetics in Rehabilitation
by
**Selected for 2025 Doody's Core Titles® in Orthopedics** Develop a strong foundation in the field of orthotics and prosthetics! Orthotics and Prosthetics in Rehabilitation, 5th Edition, is a clear, comprehensive resource for clinically relevant rehabilitation information and application. Divided into three sections, this text gives you a solid understanding of orthotics and prosthetics, clinical applications when working with typical and special populations, and an overview of amputation and prosthetic limbs. This edition has been updated with coverage of the latest technology and materials in the field, as well as the latest research evidence, making it a must-have resource for rehabilitation professionals. UPDATED! Evidence-based content and references ensure you are learning the most current and clinically applicable information available NEW! Enhanced ebook version, included with every new print purchase, allows access to all the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud Comprehensive coverage addresses rehabilitation in a variety of environments, including acute care, long-term care and home health care, and outpatient settings Evidence-based research throughout the text helps you develop clinical-decision making skills Logically organized content is presented in three parts to correspond with typical patient problems and clinical decision-making Case studies present real-life scenarios that demonstrate how key concepts apply to clinical decision-making and evidence-based practice World Health Organization disablement model (ICF) is incorporated to help you learn how to match a patient's limitations with the best clinical treatment Multidisciplinary approach in a variety of settings demonstrates how physical therapists can work with the rest of the healthcare team to provide high-quality care in orthotic/prosthetic rehabilitation Modern equipment and technology are featured throughout the text, presenting the latest options in prosthetics and orthotics rehabilitation Authoritative information from the Guide to Physical Therapist Practice, Second Edition, is incorporated throughout A wealth of tables and boxes highlight vital information for quick reference and ease of use
Functional Movement Development Across the Lifespan by Cech, 3rd ed.
On Death and Dying: What the Dying Have to Teach Doctors, Nurses, Clergy and Their Own Families by Kubler-Ross
Ortho Notes: Clinical Examination Pocket Guide by Dawn Gulick, 4th ed.
Dutton's Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention
by
The #1 orthopaedic evidence-based textbook and reference guide A Doody's Core Title for 2022! Dutton's Orthopaedic: Examination, Evaluation and Intervention provides readers with a systematic logical approach to the examination and intervention of the orthopedic patient. This comprehensive and up-to-date fifth edition strikes the perfect balance in its coverage of the continuum of care of an orthopaedic patient. The content emphasizes the appropriate use of manual techniques and therapeutic exercise while outlining the correct applications of multiple adjuncts to the rehabilitative process. The content reflects the consistent unified voice of a single author-a prominent practicing therapist who delivers step-by-step guidance on the anatomy, biomechanics, examination, and treatment of each joint and region. This in-depth coverage leads you logically through the systems review and differential diagnosis aided by decision-making algorithms and features new coverage on balance, pain assessment, and concussions. New videos on testing and method techniques are available on AccessPT. This edition has an added 10-15 case studies as well as updated chapters to reflect the latest research and treatment techniques.
Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination
by
Offering a thorough, highly illustrated review of the musculoskeletal physical exam, this practical guide covers relevant anatomy, pathoanatomy, and special tests using the well-known art of Dr. Frank H. Netter as well as clinical photographs. Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination: An Evidence-Based Approach, 4th Edition, provides the information you need to assess the reliability and diagnostic utility of musculoskeletal physical exams and incorporate evidence into your clinical decision making. Summary tables and carefully selected references highlight best available evidence, providing a practical resource for the busy student and clinician. Provides up-to-date, actionable summaries of available evidence so you can quickly evaluate the effectiveness of clinical tests, review recent studies, and determine which test will best predict a specific diagnosis. Includes more than 25 videos showing movement for select tests, helping you get the most clinically significant information from the orthopaedic examination. Presents classic Netter artwork and anatomy/biomechanics tables that enhance your understanding of the orthopedic anatomy and pathology of each joint. Uses a practical, tabular format that provides quick access to test reliability and diagnostic utility, study quality, anatomy and biomechanics, and summary recommendations for applying evidence in practice. Features an assessment of study quality (QUADAS) appendix and color-coded icons identifying study quality that draw your attention to top-quality studies and help you understand why some studies were included and others omitted. Adds a scale to reliability tables, making it easy to focus on approaches and tests with the highest reliability, and includes QAREL (Quality Appraisal for Reliability Studies) checklists for each reliability study. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Therapeutic Exercise
by
The premier text for therapeutic exercise Here is all the guidance you need to customize interventions for individuals with movement dysfunction. You'll find the perfect balance of theory and clinical technique--in-depth discussions of the principles of therapeutic exercise and manual therapy and the most up-to-date exercise and management guidelines. Immersive Cases Online--NEW! Six multimedia clinical scenarios let you practice applying theory to clinical practice. Full-color, narrated videos demonstrate multiple options for exercise progressions and help hone your critical-thinking skills by addressing the challenges of specific pathologies, patient loading, and post-intervention strategies. Video Library Online Full-color videos show you how. A complete video library of basic therapeutic exercises and techniques shows you how to achieve the best results for range of motion, stretching, joint mobilization,resistance, and spinal stabilization. See what students and practitioners are saying online about previous editions... Great book... "with great explanation, descriptions and pictures to describe the various interventions that can be used for specific patient complaints or conditions. Highly recommended!"--Natalie B. Great Standard. "This book is a must have for any orthopedic physical therapist. Now it is even better with ICF information in it."--R.F.S. Good buy."Initially bought this book for PT school. It's quite substantial. Most definitely one of the books I do not plan to sell after I am done with the program. Would recommend."--Talisa S.
Dutton's Orthopedic Survival Guide: Managing Common Conditions
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The quick-reference guide PT students and clinicians need for the comprehensive examination, evaluation, and intervention of the orthopedic outpatient Perfect for student affiliations! This go-anywhere clinical companion is specifically designed to provide physical therapy students and clinicians with the clear, step-by-step guidance they need to formulate a physical therapy diagnosis, determine a prognosis, and plan appropriate intervention strategies. Covering the most commonly seen conditions, Orthopedic Survival Guide strikes just the right balance between examination and treatment and provides valuable introductory material on anatomy, physiology, and biomechanics. The learning aids you need to successfully work with patients and help them return to normal function: Clinical pearls highlight must-know points Quick-reference tables and illustrations encapsulate important information A hierarchical series of therapeutic exercises based on patient tolerance concludes each of the body area chapters to help you formulate appropriate treatment plans Common diagnoses are described based on their common subjective and objective findings, confirmatory tests, differential diagnosis, recommended intervention, and prognosis
Neurologic Interventions for Physical Therapy by Suzanne Tink Martin and Mary Kessler, 4th ed.
Motor Control: Translating Research into Clinical Practice by Anne Shumway-Cook and Marjorie H. Woollacott, 6th ed.
Physical Rehabilitation
by
This book is every Physical Therapy Students Bible. If ... "you purchase this book during your first semester of PT school, it will help you immensely! Don't wait until Neuro PT to purchase this book. Use this book as a guide for every PT class from Integumentary to Pediatrics to Neuroanatomy!"--Amazon Reviewer A must-have for all PT's, PTA's and PT/PTA students..."Basically Wikipedia for physical therapy only has a lot more specific information pertaining to client/patient care and doesn't require a computer."--Alex N., Amazon Reviewer Five Stars. "This book is very comprehensive and contains almost everything you need to know for the NPTE exam."--Laura M., Amazon Reviewer Rely on this comprehensive, curriculum-spanning text and reference now and throughout your career! You'll find everything you need to know about the rehabilitation management of adult patients... from integrating basic surgical, medical, and therapeutic interventions to how to select the most appropriate evaluation procedures, develop rehabilitation goals, and implement a treatment plan. Online you'll find narrated, full-color video clips of patients in treatment, including the initial examination, interventions, and outcomes for a variety of the conditions commonly seen in rehabilitation settings.
Improving Functional Outcomes in Physical Rehabilitation
by
Achieve the best functional outcomes for your patients. Here is a practical, step-by-step guide to understanding the treatment process and selecting the most appropriate interventions for your patients. Superbly illustrated, in-depth coverage shows you how to identify functional deficits, determine what treatments are appropriate, and then implement them to achieve the best functional outcome for your patients. Learn through reading, seeing, and doing. Seventeen case studies in the text correspond to seventeen videotaped case studies with voice-over narration online at FADavis.com. These videos show you how practicing therapists interact with their clients in rehabilitation settings...from sample elements of the initial examination through the interventions to the functional outcomes...to make a difference in patients' lives.
Observational Gait Analysis
by
Observational Gait Analysis: A Visual Guide is a pedagogical manual and video library that provides a thorough review of key characteristics of normal gait that are important for observational clinical gait analysis. This visual guide by Drs. Jan Adams and Kay Cerny has unique features to further the understanding of examination and evaluation of the subject's gait, such as: Normal and pathological gait are described using figures and graphs, along with gait videos and 3D graphs to show the kinematics and kinetics described Functional tools used as outcome measures to evaluate gait performance in the community environment including Dynamic Gait Test, Six Minute Walk Test, Ten Meter Walk Test, to name a few In addition to the unique features, the pathological gait section presents descriptions of gait deviations included in a new clinical Observational Gait Analysis (OGA) tool, along with probable causes for each of the deviations. Case studies are presented using this new tool for examining and evaluating the subject's gait. Bonus! Students will be able to watch antero-posterior and lateral videos of individuals with gait deviations, complete the OGA tool to document their gait examination, and evaluate their examination results. They will then validate their observational skills by comparing their results to the text's case study OGA results and the skeletal model and motion and moment graphs completed by 3D instrumented analysis of the same individual. The student will then compare their evaluation of causes of deviations to that included in the case study. Instructors in educational settings can visit www.efacultylounge.com for additional materials to be used in the classroom. Observational Gait Analysis: A Visual Guide will be the go-to resource for clinical tools to analyze gait for physical therapy and prosthetic and orthotic students and clinicians, as well as other professionals interested in the clinical analysis of persons with gait disability.
Orthotics and Prosthetics in Rehabilitation
by
**Selected for 2025 Doody's Core Titles® in Orthopedics** Develop a strong foundation in the field of orthotics and prosthetics! Orthotics and Prosthetics in Rehabilitation, 5th Edition, is a clear, comprehensive resource for clinically relevant rehabilitation information and application. Divided into three sections, this text gives you a solid understanding of orthotics and prosthetics, clinical applications when working with typical and special populations, and an overview of amputation and prosthetic limbs. This edition has been updated with coverage of the latest technology and materials in the field, as well as the latest research evidence, making it a must-have resource for rehabilitation professionals. UPDATED! Evidence-based content and references ensure you are learning the most current and clinically applicable information available NEW! Enhanced ebook version, included with every new print purchase, allows access to all the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud Comprehensive coverage addresses rehabilitation in a variety of environments, including acute care, long-term care and home health care, and outpatient settings Evidence-based research throughout the text helps you develop clinical-decision making skills Logically organized content is presented in three parts to correspond with typical patient problems and clinical decision-making Case studies present real-life scenarios that demonstrate how key concepts apply to clinical decision-making and evidence-based practice World Health Organization disablement model (ICF) is incorporated to help you learn how to match a patient's limitations with the best clinical treatment Multidisciplinary approach in a variety of settings demonstrates how physical therapists can work with the rest of the healthcare team to provide high-quality care in orthotic/prosthetic rehabilitation Modern equipment and technology are featured throughout the text, presenting the latest options in prosthetics and orthotics rehabilitation Authoritative information from the Guide to Physical Therapist Practice, Second Edition, is incorporated throughout A wealth of tables and boxes highlight vital information for quick reference and ease of use
Motor Control: Translating Research into Clinical Practice by Anne Shumway-Cook and Marjorie H. Woollacott, 6th ed.
Physical Rehabilitation
by
This book is every Physical Therapy Students Bible. If ... "you purchase this book during your first semester of PT school, it will help you immensely! Don't wait until Neuro PT to purchase this book. Use this book as a guide for every PT class from Integumentary to Pediatrics to Neuroanatomy!"--Amazon Reviewer A must-have for all PT's, PTA's and PT/PTA students..."Basically Wikipedia for physical therapy only has a lot more specific information pertaining to client/patient care and doesn't require a computer."--Alex N., Amazon Reviewer Five Stars. "This book is very comprehensive and contains almost everything you need to know for the NPTE exam."--Laura M., Amazon Reviewer Rely on this comprehensive, curriculum-spanning text and reference now and throughout your career! You'll find everything you need to know about the rehabilitation management of adult patients... from integrating basic surgical, medical, and therapeutic interventions to how to select the most appropriate evaluation procedures, develop rehabilitation goals, and implement a treatment plan. Online you'll find narrated, full-color video clips of patients in treatment, including the initial examination, interventions, and outcomes for a variety of the conditions commonly seen in rehabilitation settings.
Handbook of Pediatric Physical Therapy by Long, 3rd ed.
Campbell’s Physical Therapy for Children by Campbell SK, Palisano RJ, Orlin M., 5th ed.
Physical Rehabilitation
by
This book is every Physical Therapy Students Bible. If ... "you purchase this book during your first semester of PT school, it will help you immensely! Don't wait until Neuro PT to purchase this book. Use this book as a guide for every PT class from Integumentary to Pediatrics to Neuroanatomy!"--Amazon Reviewer A must-have for all PT's, PTA's and PT/PTA students..."Basically Wikipedia for physical therapy only has a lot more specific information pertaining to client/patient care and doesn't require a computer."--Alex N., Amazon Reviewer Five Stars. "This book is very comprehensive and contains almost everything you need to know for the NPTE exam."--Laura M., Amazon Reviewer Rely on this comprehensive, curriculum-spanning text and reference now and throughout your career! You'll find everything you need to know about the rehabilitation management of adult patients... from integrating basic surgical, medical, and therapeutic interventions to how to select the most appropriate evaluation procedures, develop rehabilitation goals, and implement a treatment plan. Online you'll find narrated, full-color video clips of patients in treatment, including the initial examination, interventions, and outcomes for a variety of the conditions commonly seen in rehabilitation settings.
Improving Functional Outcomes in Physical Rehabilitation
by
Achieve the best functional outcomes for your patients. Here is a practical, step-by-step guide to understanding the treatment process and selecting the most appropriate interventions for your patients. Superbly illustrated, in-depth coverage shows you how to identify functional deficits, determine what treatments are appropriate, and then implement them to achieve the best functional outcome for your patients. Learn through reading, seeing, and doing. Seventeen case studies in the text correspond to seventeen videotaped case studies with voice-over narration online at FADavis.com. These videos show you how practicing therapists interact with their clients in rehabilitation settings...from sample elements of the initial examination through the interventions to the functional outcomes...to make a difference in patients' lives.
Observational Gait Analysis
by
Observational Gait Analysis: A Visual Guide is a pedagogical manual and video library that provides a thorough review of key characteristics of normal gait that are important for observational clinical gait analysis. This visual guide by Drs. Jan Adams and Kay Cerny has unique features to further the understanding of examination and evaluation of the subject's gait, such as: Normal and pathological gait are described using figures and graphs, along with gait videos and 3D graphs to show the kinematics and kinetics described Functional tools used as outcome measures to evaluate gait performance in the community environment including Dynamic Gait Test, Six Minute Walk Test, Ten Meter Walk Test, to name a few In addition to the unique features, the pathological gait section presents descriptions of gait deviations included in a new clinical Observational Gait Analysis (OGA) tool, along with probable causes for each of the deviations. Case studies are presented using this new tool for examining and evaluating the subject's gait. Bonus! Students will be able to watch antero-posterior and lateral videos of individuals with gait deviations, complete the OGA tool to document their gait examination, and evaluate their examination results. They will then validate their observational skills by comparing their results to the text's case study OGA results and the skeletal model and motion and moment graphs completed by 3D instrumented analysis of the same individual. The student will then compare their evaluation of causes of deviations to that included in the case study. Instructors in educational settings can visit www.efacultylounge.com for additional materials to be used in the classroom. Observational Gait Analysis: A Visual Guide will be the go-to resource for clinical tools to analyze gait for physical therapy and prosthetic and orthotic students and clinicians, as well as other professionals interested in the clinical analysis of persons with gait disability.
Ortho Notes: Clinical Examination Pocket Guide by Dawn Gulick, 4th ed.
Motor Control: Translating Research into Clinical Practice by Anne Shumway-Cook and Marjorie H. Woollacott, 6th ed.
Dutton's Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention
by
The #1 orthopaedic evidence-based textbook and reference guide A Doody's Core Title for 2022! Dutton's Orthopaedic: Examination, Evaluation and Intervention provides readers with a systematic logical approach to the examination and intervention of the orthopedic patient. This comprehensive and up-to-date fifth edition strikes the perfect balance in its coverage of the continuum of care of an orthopaedic patient. The content emphasizes the appropriate use of manual techniques and therapeutic exercise while outlining the correct applications of multiple adjuncts to the rehabilitative process. The content reflects the consistent unified voice of a single author-a prominent practicing therapist who delivers step-by-step guidance on the anatomy, biomechanics, examination, and treatment of each joint and region. This in-depth coverage leads you logically through the systems review and differential diagnosis aided by decision-making algorithms and features new coverage on balance, pain assessment, and concussions. New videos on testing and method techniques are available on AccessPT. This edition has an added 10-15 case studies as well as updated chapters to reflect the latest research and treatment techniques.
Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination
by
Offering a thorough, highly illustrated review of the musculoskeletal physical exam, this practical guide covers relevant anatomy, pathoanatomy, and special tests using the well-known art of Dr. Frank H. Netter as well as clinical photographs. Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination: An Evidence-Based Approach, 4th Edition, provides the information you need to assess the reliability and diagnostic utility of musculoskeletal physical exams and incorporate evidence into your clinical decision making. Summary tables and carefully selected references highlight best available evidence, providing a practical resource for the busy student and clinician. Provides up-to-date, actionable summaries of available evidence so you can quickly evaluate the effectiveness of clinical tests, review recent studies, and determine which test will best predict a specific diagnosis. Includes more than 25 videos showing movement for select tests, helping you get the most clinically significant information from the orthopaedic examination. Presents classic Netter artwork and anatomy/biomechanics tables that enhance your understanding of the orthopedic anatomy and pathology of each joint. Uses a practical, tabular format that provides quick access to test reliability and diagnostic utility, study quality, anatomy and biomechanics, and summary recommendations for applying evidence in practice. Features an assessment of study quality (QUADAS) appendix and color-coded icons identifying study quality that draw your attention to top-quality studies and help you understand why some studies were included and others omitted. Adds a scale to reliability tables, making it easy to focus on approaches and tests with the highest reliability, and includes QAREL (Quality Appraisal for Reliability Studies) checklists for each reliability study. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Dutton's Orthopedic Survival Guide: Managing Common Conditions
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The quick-reference guide PT students and clinicians need for the comprehensive examination, evaluation, and intervention of the orthopedic outpatient Perfect for student affiliations! This go-anywhere clinical companion is specifically designed to provide physical therapy students and clinicians with the clear, step-by-step guidance they need to formulate a physical therapy diagnosis, determine a prognosis, and plan appropriate intervention strategies. Covering the most commonly seen conditions, Orthopedic Survival Guide strikes just the right balance between examination and treatment and provides valuable introductory material on anatomy, physiology, and biomechanics. The learning aids you need to successfully work with patients and help them return to normal function: Clinical pearls highlight must-know points Quick-reference tables and illustrations encapsulate important information A hierarchical series of therapeutic exercises based on patient tolerance concludes each of the body area chapters to help you formulate appropriate treatment plans Common diagnoses are described based on their common subjective and objective findings, confirmatory tests, differential diagnosis, recommended intervention, and prognosis
Essentials of Cardiopulmonary Physical Therapy by Ellen Hillegass, 5th ed.
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Physical Therapy: Evidence to Practice by Donna Frownfelter and Elizabeth Dean, 5th ed.
ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription by American College of Sports Medicine, 11th ed.
