Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, it covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
A comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. ClinicalKey is an upgraded and expanded version of MD Consult that offers full text access to selected medical textbooks, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials. *Replaces MD Consult.
Must register for personal account to download book sections as PDFs, save searches, create reading list, and use presentation maker. User guide available.
Includes annotated bibliographic records–citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.
Micromedex is a database of drug and pharmacological information, including drug interactions and drug identification.
A search system that contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. Powered by MEDLINE, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.
A clinical search engine designed to retrieve high quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, guidelines, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. The aim of the TRIP database is to allow health professionals to easily find the highest-quality material available on the web in support of evidence-based practice.
For direct linking to the UTHSC journals, log in to TRIP and select our institution from the drop-down menu. Full Text: HSCLink will appear under citations.
Advances in the Sign Language Development of Deaf Children by 
Advances in the Spoken-Language Development of Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing Children by 
Assessing Listening and Spoken Language in Children with Hearing Loss
Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy for Deaf and Hearing Persons with Language and Learning Challenges by 
Cued Speech and Cued Language for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Children by 
Oxford Handbook of Deaf Studies, Language, and Education by 
Literacy Instruction for Students Who Are Deaf and Hard of Hearing by 
Deafness and Hearing Impairment by 
