Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBooks - Podiatry
Baxter's the Foot and Ankle in Sport by For specialists and non-specialists alike, returning an athlete to pre-injury performance safely and quickly is uniquely challenging. To help you address these complex issues in everyday practice, Baxter's The Foot and Ankle in Sport, 3rd Edition, provides focused, authoritative information on the examination, diagnosis, treatment, and rehabilitation of sports-related foot and ankle injuries - ideal for returning both professional and recreational athletes to full use and function. Provides expert guidance on athletic evaluation, sports syndromes, anatomic disorders, orthoses and rehabilitation, and more. Includes new and updated case studies and pearls for optimal use in the clinical setting. Features thoroughly revised content and enhanced coverage of stress fractures, as well as metabolic consideration in athletes. Includes new chapters on the disabled athlete, the military athlete, caring for the athlete as a team, foot and ankle exam, and biologics. Features a new, full-color design throughout and new videos available online. Shares the expertise of international contributors who provide a global perspective on sports medicine. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2020-04-13
Evidence-Based Podiatry by This practical text reviews the most recent literature supporting clinical decisions regarding over a dozen common foot and ankle conditions, along with presentations of the techniques themselves, both surgical and non-surgical. The conditions are presented anatomically from forefoot to ankle, beginning with issues surrounding toenails, such as fungal infection and treatment of ingrown toenails, then proceeds to discuss the toes and toe joints, including hammertoe fixation, 2nd MPJ pathology, and Lapidus bunionectomy. Treatmentsfor arthritis of the midfoot and flatfoot follow, along with arthroscopy and arthroplasty of the ankle, surgical and non-surgical approaches for Achilles tendon ruptures, and treatments for Charcot neuroarthropathy, clubfoot and general considerations of wound care of the foot and ankle. Throughout, an emphasis is placed on the best available evidence for each treatment strategy. Evidence-Based Podiatry will be a valuable resource for podiatrists, orthopedic surgeons, and residents, fellows and trainees treating these common foot and ankle conditions.
Publication Date: 2020-09-12
The Foot by This superbly illustrated book guides the reader on a rational pathway from anamnesis and clinical examination through radiological screening to the appropriate surgical solution for a wide range of foot conditions. Proposed treatments and follow-up results are presented in detail with the aid of intra- and postoperative photographs and radiographs. A key feature is the focus on systematic description, and the treatment-related chapters include numerous references to earlier parts of the book in order to clearly link the preoperative evaluation to the treatment. It is particular to the surgical correction of foot and ankle pathology that the treatment is nearly always "composite" or complex, in that it entails several separate actions. Thus, surgical correction often has one or more structural components (e.g., osteotomy, arthrodesis) and one or more functional or motor components. The book aims to explain the rationale and effect of every one of these components. The new edition includes updated guidance on clinical examination, a series of cases demonstrating the composite approach to complex reconstructions, and detailed coverage of the treatment of diabetic arthropathy
Publication Date: 2022-04-30
Foot and Ankle Sports Medicine by With this brand new book, Foot and Ankle Sports Medicine, sports medicine practitioners will have one of the most comprehensive and practical resources for the treatment of foot and ankle sports injuries. In addition to tendon disorders, trauma, hindfoot, midfoot, forefoot, and lower leg, this book's 32 chapters also cover pediatric sports injuries, sport specific injury prevention, rehabilitation, and even shoe selection. Over 40 specialists in orthopaedic surgery, podiatry, physiatry, physical therapy, and athletic training contributed to this book's contents -- including team physicians, physical therapists, and athletic trainers for major sports teams including the New York Giants, New York Mets, Philadelphia Flyers, Philadelphia Eagles, New York Knicks, Washington Nationals, Carolina Panthers, and the US Davis Cup Tennis team. It's the combination of all these different disciplines that makes this book such an excellent resource for treatment of foot and ankle sports injuries.
Publication Date: 2012
Forensic Podiatry by The human foot is a complex body part composed of fifty-two bones, which is twenty-five percent of all the bones in the body. Nonetheless, the foot is often viewed by the public and doctors as a "minor" body part. Similarly, the importance of pedal evidence in crime investigation has also long been undervalued, but as footwear evidence has become more commonly used in forensic situations, so has pedal evidence, which is why this seminal work is so important: it is the first textbook ever dedicated to forensic podiatry.Forensic Podiatry is an international compilation of current practices authored by the pioneers in the field. Part I discusses general forensic concerns, including those at the crime scene, from an informative perspective. It covers tasks performed by the crime laboratory, forensic podiatry principles, and various aspects of human identification. Part II deals with specific forensic podiatric concerns such as photographic techniques, bare footprint identification, and footwear examination and analysis. It also discusses forensic gate and analysis as well as the identification of pedal remains from podiatry records, which is important for mass disaster scenes. Part III presents actual forensic podiatry case studies from the United Kingdom and the United States, and Part IV focuses on podiatry practice standards, which in many instances parallel expert witness responsibilities. Groundbreaking and essential, this book is useful for medical and criminal justice students as well as podiatrists, criminalists, footwear examiners, forensic anthropologists, attorneys and investigators.
Publication Date: 2011-01-06
A Guide to Research for Podiatrists by It is constantly suggested that, as podiatrists, we need to research, but what does this really mean? This question can be particularly problematic in a profession such as podiatry, where there has not been a strong research basis for our practice in the past. Information is no longer accepted at face value, but instead is scrutinised, criticised, questioned and used to raise other questions. Podiatrists are being prepared to understand, use and undertake their own research. The book will appeal to podiatry practitioners, lecturers and students. It is based on a popular series of articles that appeared in Podiatry Now, which have been updated and edited into this stand-alone resource.
Publication Date: 2007-01-01
The Human Foot by Unique study of the human foot Sole perspective on the human foot in the market
Publication Date: 2006-01-31
eBooks - Podiatry
Mann's Surgery of the Foot and Ankle, 2-Volume Set by Let a "who's who" of foot and ankle surgeons take your skills to the next level! Drs. Coughlin, Saltzman, and Anderson bring you state-of-the-art, comprehensive coverage of the full range of foot and ankle disorders. Expect the best from this revised "classic" work refreshed for a new generation in one robust multimedia resource. Achieve the best possible outcomes with authoritative answers on every major aspect of the treatment and management of foot and ankle disorders and diseases! With content covering biomechanics, examination, diagnosis, non-operative and operative treatment, and post-operative management, you have all the guidance you need to offer optimal care to your patients. Refine your mastery with state-of-the-art coverage of the very latest topics in foot and ankle surgery, including ankle reconstruction and total ankle arthroplasty; external/internal fixation; management of the complex foot deformities; nerve disorders; arthroscopic techniques; the new standardized post-operative protocols for all surgical techniques; and more. Achieve the best possible outcomes with authoritative answers on every major aspect of the treatment and management of foot and ankle disorders and diseases! With content covering biomechanics, examination, diagnosis, non-operative and operative treatment, and post-operative management, you have all the guidance you need to offer optimal care to your patients. Access the complete contents online at Expert Consult, plus more than 120 videos demonstrating key surgical techniques, regular online updates, and more.
Publication Date: 2013-10-23
McGlamry's Comprehensive Textbook of Foot and Ankle Surgery, 2-Volume Set by The definitive text in its field, McGlamry's Comprehensive Textbook of Foot and Ankle Surgery, is the ideal reference for the podiatric or orthopedic surgeon, resident, or student preparing for certification exams. From perioperative management to postoperative complications and considerations, this must-have resource prepares you for a full rangeof podiatric surgeries and procedures ranging from routine trauma of the foot and leg to compound deformities, enabling you to face any challenge with confidence. * Comprehensive content addresses every aspect of foot and ankle surgery * Step-by-step guidance from leading authorities shows you how best to perform the surgeries they have refined and perfected, while offering valuable tips for optimizing outcomes * Detailed coverage of common and unusual surgeries broadens your treatment options and helps you prepare for any scenario * 3000 illustrations help you visualize each step of the most commonly performed procedures NEW to the Fourth Edition... * Full color format highlights key anatomic structures and surgical approaches * Enhanced detail helps you perform complex surgical procedures with confidence * Chapter on ankle implants covers recent advances and helps you improve patient outcomes Whether you're a resident or a seasoned practitioner seeking specific guidance on new or emerging techniques...McGlamry's has the facts you need.
Publication Date: 2012-11-17
McMinn's Color Atlas of Lower Limb Anatomy by Understand foot, ankle and lower limb anatomy visually and clinically. McMinn's Color Atlas of Lower Limb Anatomy is the ideal study aid or trusted visual reference for the range of students and practitioners who require a detailed understanding of the anatomy of the foot, ankle and lower limb. It provides you with the perfect grasp of all the important lower limb structures that are likely to be encountered in practice or in the anatomy lab. Superb images of dissections, osteology, radiographic and surface anatomy offer an unmatched view of muscles, nerves, skeletal structures, blood vessels and more. Figures are accompanied by concise notes and commentaries, as well as orientational artworks to help you locate the structure accurately on the body. This updated fifth edition offers increased clinical relevance and features an entirely new chapter on Imaging of the Lower Limb, reflecting the very latest modalities and techniques. It also comes with the complete, enhanced eBook for the first time. All new state-of-the-art clinical imaging chapter - provides new insights and reflects anatomy as seen in modern practice Easily correlates essential anatomy with clinical practice - through over 200 high-quality photographs, combined with explanatory illustrations for more complex areas and concise, accompanying notes throughout Bonus information in Appendices - including practical guidance to administering nerve blocks accurately and effectively in the regional anaesthesia section Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase - this enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Mostly life-size dissections and osteology - corresponds to what students/practitioners will see in the dissection lab or in real life Includes radiography and surface anatomy pictures - helps maximise clinical relevance (and necessary for modern courses) Orientational and explanatory artworks - helps the reader to position on the body Short accompanying text - expands on the illustrations and serves as study tool Numbered labels - helps facilitate self-testing Appendix containing key information on Skin, Muscles, Arteries and Nerves All new and expanded 'Imaging' chapter to reflect what is seen in current teaching and practice Revised section on regional anaesthesia of the lower limb, to improve layout and reflect practice updates Print + electronic package for the first time, incorporating new and enhanced eBook version via Expert Consult
Publication Date: 2017-08-31
Operative Techniques in Foot and Ankle Surgery by Operative Techniques in Foot and Ankle Surgery provides full-color, step-by-step explanations of all operative procedures in podiatry. It contains the chapters on the foot and ankle from Sam W. Wiesel's Operative Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery . Written by experts from leading institutions around the world, this superbly illustrated volume focuses on mastery of operative techniques and also provides a thorough understanding of how to select the best procedure, how to avoid complications, and what outcomes to expect. The user-friendly format is ideal for quick preoperative review of the steps of a procedure. Each procedure is broken down step by step, with full-color intraoperative photographs and drawings that demonstrate how to perform each technique. Extensive use of bulleted points and tables allows quick and easy reference. Each clinical problem is discussed in the same format: definition, anatomy, physical exams, pathogenesis, natural history, physical findings, imaging and diagnostic studies, differential diagnosis, non-operative management, surgical management, pearls and pitfalls, postoperative care, outcomes, and complications. To ensure that the material fully meets residents' needs, the text was reviewed by a Residency Advisory Board.
Publication Date: 2010-08-03
Pharmacology for Podiatrists by Proposed changes in practice legislation will allow podiatrists to prescribe a limited range of drugs and dressings. It is therefore now imperative that students and practitioners understand pharmacology. Not only the mechanisms of action of drugs, but also their potential side-effects and interactions with other drugs taken by the patient. This book will cover both basic and clinical pharmacology. The podiatrist's role in examination, assessment and diagnosis are considered.
Publication Date: 2000-11-02
Podiatry: A Psychological Approach by Podiatry: A Psychological Approach provides a problem and case-based approach to understanding psychological and social difficulties commonly experienced by clients and presented to practitioners. This book is designed to be an introduction to important applied psychology in clinical practice. The main chapters are organized as individual patient case studies with relevant psychological theory attached. Attention is also given to social-psychological issues pertinent to both newly qualified and experienced podiatric practitioners.
Publication Date: 2009-06-22
Professional Practice for Podiatric Medicine by Since qualifying in Podiatric Medicine at The Durham School of Podiatric Medicine in 1992 Catherine Hayes has worked within the National Health Service and in Private Practice before becoming a full time academic in the Department of Pharmacy Health and Wellbeing at the University of Sunderland, where she is currently Programme Leader for postgraduate provision and a director of studies for doctoral students. Professional Practice for Podiatric Medicine provides an overview of the challenges facing podiatric clinicians in the United Kingdom. The notion of professionalism and the constructs that underpin service delivery are of increasing concern in the current healthcare climate. The topics covered in this text are timely and relevant to new and current clinicians. Podiatry has undergone many changes over the last two decades, and the foremost change has been an increasing emphasis on professionalism in clinical practice. In this book, several experienced podiatric practitioners and healthcare educators contribute chapters on different aspects of podiatry. Principles of leadership and management (which impact on individual career paths) are discussed, alongside the processes of appraisal, work loading and continuing professional development that will shape the future of podiatry.
Publication Date: 2013
ebooks - Diabetic Foot
Atlas of the Diabetic Foot by The revised and updated third edition of the essential guide to the diagnosis and treatment of the diabetic foot The revised third edition of the Atlas of the Diabetic Foot is an updated guide to the information needed for the prevention and treatment of diabetic foot problems with the aim of reducing amputations. In addition to offering the theoretical knowledge, the book is filled with more than 500 color photos from real-life cases. The cases explore a wide-variety of foot issues and the text includes information about differential diagnosis and treatment. The authors--noted experts in the field--describe the epidemiology, pathophysiology and classification of diabetic foot ulcers. In addition, the book highlights the diagnosis of the main risk factors for the diabetic foot, namely diabetic neuropathy, peripheral arterial disease and the anatomic deformities of the lower extremities. The updated third edition, include 5 videos that clearly demonstrate the methods of examination for diabetic neuropathy and peripheral arterial disease. The text incldues methods of callus removal and debridement as well as offloading. In addition, it contains information on how a total contact cast is constructed. This essential resource: Contains a full colour presentation of diabetic foot cases Explains the prevention and treatment of diabetic foot problems in a revised and updated edition Includes a larger format that allows for a better quality images Offers a companion website with high-resolution digital files of photographs of the case studies presented Presents a multidisciplinary approach appropriate for a wide audience foot and diabetic professionals Written for diabetes specialists, endocrinologists and diabetic nurse specialists, podiatrists and podiatry nurse specialists, Atlas of the Diabetic Foot offers the information needed to help with the prevention, diagnosis and management of the diabetic foot.
Publication Date: 2019-03-18
Clinical Biomechanics and Its Implications on Diabetic Foot by This book presents essential information on biomechanical features of the diabetic foot, which could help to minimize the risk of future diabetic foot problems. India has recently been classified as the 'diabetic capital' of the world. Type 2 diabetes mellitus has become a serious concern for Indian society, where the prevalence rate is increasing exponentially. Similarly, the comorbidities and foot complications of type 2 diabetes mellitus are worsening day by day. Of all complications, diabetes peripheral neuropathy is the most common, and leads to foot deformities, pain, altered sensation, loss of foot arch, etc. The ultimate fate can even be gangrene and amputation. Accordingly, foot complications of diabetes represent a pressing medical issue. Sharing insights into diabetic foot syndrome, its causative factors, prevention and management, this book offers a valuable resource for medical and paramedical students, researchers, podiatrists, surgeons, and physicians alike.
Publication Date: 2020-06-20
Contemporary Management of the Diabetic Foot by Diabetes can limit blood supply to the feet resulting in loss of feeling, which means foot injuries do not heal well and may go unnoticed. People with diabetes are 15 times more likely to have a limb amputated due to gangrene (NHS Choices). This book is a complete guide to the care of diabetic foot. Beginning with the basics of the condition, clinical examination and assessment, the following chapters describe management strategies for diabetic foot resulting from different disorders. This comprehensive manual includes more than 300 images, illustrations and tables, and each chapter offers suggestions for further reading. Key points Complete guide to care of the diabetic foot Covers diagnosis and management strategies for the condition resulting from different disorders Includes more than 300 images, illustrations and tables Extensive further reading suggestions
Publication Date: 2013-12-30
The Diabetic Foot by In The Diabetic Foot: Medical and Surgical Management, 3rd Edition, a distinguished panel of clinicians provides a thorough update of the significant improvements in knowledge surrounding the pathogenesis of diabetic foot problems, as well as the optimal healthcare treatment for this debilitating condition. The authors, many practicing at the famous Joslin-Beth Israel Deaconess Foot Center, again illuminate the successful new multidisciplinary approach now clearly required for the successful treatment of diabetic foot. Drawing on the experiences of diabetologists, podiatrists, vascular surgeons, infectious disease specialists, orthotists, plastic and orthopedic surgeons, this invaluable third edition, so timely given the continued rise of diabetes and its complications, clearly describes established techniques known to be effective. This updated edition blends new knowledge with the time-tested principles of diabetic foot management and will be of significant value to all physicians and researchers with an interest in a state-of-the-art understanding of diabetic foot.
Publication Date: 2012-05-16
Diabetic Foot Ulcer by This book discusses essential aspects of diabetic foot ulcers, including evidence-based information on its pathogenesis and pathophysiology, as well as the molecular mechanisms and biomechanics of the diabetic foot. It also highlights the need for a multidisciplinary team to be involved in the management of diabetic patients with foot ulcers, and describes available and future tools for evaluating patients who are at risk. Exploring the main current therapies as well as the latest developments, future directions and potential new treatments, such as growth factors, stem cell therapy, alternative medicine and nanotechnology, the book is a valuable resource for clinicians and medical graduates but will also appeal to researchers working in the field.
Publication Date: 2020-10-06
High Risk Diabetic Foot by Emphasizing a team approach that includes the practicing podiatrist, endocrinologist, diabetologist, vascular surgeon, orthopedist, and infectious disease specialist, The High Risk Diabetic Foot provides a thorough and detailed resource on the management of complex diabetic foot problems. This comprehensive text is an essential tool that will enable physicians to reduce infections and amputations through careful examination, diagnosis, treatment, and prevention. Key features in The High Risk Diabetic Foot include: A full section devoted to the prevention of amputation High-quality images for accurate diagnosis Chapters organized by epidemiology, classification and staging, diagnosis, special studies, and medical and surgical management Summary tables and flow charts for quick reference A discussion of the co-morbidities associated with diabetic foot pathology, including sensory neuropathy, painful neuropathy, peripheral vascular disease, food wounds, and more Identification of the level of medical evidence associated with treatment recommendations
Publication Date: 2017-06-07
ebooks - Diabetic Foot
Management of Diabetic Foot Complications by Public and political concern about the increasing prevalence of diabetes has prompted major concern about treatment of patients withthe condition. Foot complications are some of the commonest causes ofhospitalisation of people with diabetes and if not treated well often lead toamputation. There is evidence that 85% of these amputations can be prevented by better understanding of the problem and by multi-disciplinary teams working more effectively together. This has been recognised and NICE have recently published guidelines on diabetic footcomplications as have Diabetes UK and NHS Diabetes. These have been successful in raising awareness of the problem but the local multi-disciplinary teams need clear practical advice on how to manage the foot in diabetes and deliver high quality care. With the current interest in improving outcomes for patients with foot complications this is an ideal time to make a practical evidence-basedhandbook available. This book will provide clear practical guidelineson how to manage all aspects of the foot in diabetes as well as an in-depthanalysis of the most recent evidence. The book will be based on care pathways with algorithms for each section so it would be of practical value in any clinic in primary or secondary care. It will appeal to a wide range of health care professionals treating people with diabetes: vascular surgeons and trainees, orthopaedic surgeons, diabetes specialist nurses, podiatrists and tissue viability nurses.
Publication Date: 2015-03-16
Managing the Diabetic Foot by Foot problems in diabetic patients are some of the most challenging complications to treat, due to an often quite late presentation of symptoms from the patient. Therefore visual recognition of presenting clinical signs is absolutely key for a successful diagnosis and subsequently, the right management programme. The 3rd edition of Managing the Diabetic Foot once again provides a practical, handy and accessible pocket guide to the clinical management of patients with severe feet problems associated with diabetes, such as ulcers, infections and necrosis. By focusing on the need for a speedy response to the clinical signs, it will enable doctors make rapid, effective management decisions in order to help prevent deterioration and avoid the need for evental foot amputation. Each chapter focuses specifically on the different stages of foot disease and the clinical management required at that particular stage, ie, the normal foot; high-risk foot, ulcerated foot, infected foot, necrotic foot and unsalvageable foot. Full colour throughout, it will feature over 150 clinical photos, numerous hints and tips to aid rapid-reference, as well as the latest national and international guidelines on diabetic foot management. Managing the Diabetic Foot, 3E, is the ideal go-to clinical tool for all diabetes professionals, specialist diabetes nurses and podiatrists managing patients with diabetic foot problems.
Publication Date: 2014-03-03
A Practical Manual of Diabetic Foot Care by Winner of 'BMA Book of the Year' in 2004 Judges' summary of the book: "This is a first-class text on the management of all aspects of the diabetic foot. It is a practical guide with information and advice, which is easy to access. It takes the reader through the natural history of the diabetic foot from the normal foot and relatively minor pathology to the end stage of infection, gangrene and ultimately amputation. The various stages with the book's structure have case studies to highlight the clinical management problems encountered by diabetes foot specialists....Much of the text is broken up with bullet points, chapters and sub-chapters which allow the reader to pick out information from quick scans of the book. There is liberal use of illustrations throughout the book, which is particularly important as diabetic footcare is a specialty which is particularly reliant on observation. The book also details the 'how to do it' aspects rather than vague reference to what is required. It also uses the published evidence for its recommendations but, where this is lacking, the authors draw on their extensive experience of managing diabetic feet to guide the reader." This book is a practical clinical manual for the diagnosis, treatment - both medical and surgical - and the long-term care of foot problems in people with diabetes. The authors are world-renowned experts in this subject and they present the internationally recognized best practice. The clinical chapters are presented in a structured, color-coded format to allow easy reference. The text also includes highlighted best clinical practice tips. Each chapter is accompanied by high-quality, full-color photographs that provide excellent examples of the earliest presenting signs as well as illustrating the step-by-step guidance on treatment. This book is an essential manual for every healthcare professional involved in the care of patients with diabetes.
Publication Date: 2008-04-15
The Surgical Management of the Diabetic Foot and Ankle by Offering up-to-date guidance to surgeons looking for the most current management for the care of Charcot arthropathy and related fractures of the foot and ankle in diabetic patients, this book discusses pathophysiology, recommendations for pre-surgical evaluations, and management strategies for diabetes and Charcot neuroarthropathy, along with demographics and epidemiology of diabetes. Conservative care, total contact casts and footwear are discussed, as well as the management of infections and osteomyelitis. Acute fractures and Charcot arthropathy for the forefoot, midfoot and ankle follow, including plate and axial fixation techniques, with authors' preferred treatment strategies presented in step-by-step fashion. Written and edited by recognized leaders in the field, this is a must-have for orthopedic surgeons and podiatrists, residents, nurse practioners, physician's assistants and all people treating diabetic patients and will be an excellent resource for treating these debilitating afflictions.
Publication Date: 2016-04-26
Surgical Reconstruction of the Diabetic Foot and Ankle by Emphasizing a multidisciplinary team approach, Surgical Reconstruction of the Diabetic Foot and Ankle, 2nd Edition , is an easy-to-follow, well-illustrated guide to the latest surgical techniques in diabetic lower extremity reconstruction. Dr. Thomas Zgonis and an expert team of national and international authors share their extensive knowledge and experience in the surgical treatment of diabetic patients, including challenging clinical scenarios of severe infections, lower extremity deformities, peripheral arterial disease, and soft tissue compromise. Features: Covers everything from preoperative management of the diabetic patient, to surgical reconstruction by various surgical teams, to postoperative management with long-term successful outcomes. Addresses elective, reconstructive, traumatic, and revisional diabetic foot and ankle surgery. While other references discuss medical management for the diabetic foot, Surgical Reconstruction of the Diabetic Foot and Ankle is the definitive reference on surgical intervention for the diabetic foot. Offers superb coverage of the surgical reconstruction of osseous and soft tissue defects by providing a step-by-step approach for the treatment of diabetic foot infections, osteomyelitis, non-healing wounds, and Charcot neuroarthropathy. Features more than 1,200 high-quality illustrations, including over 800 in full color. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
Publication Date: 2017-12-19