A comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. ClinicalKey is an upgraded and expanded version of MD Consult that offers full text access to selected medical textbooks, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
A registry and results database, from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), that includes federally and privately supported clinical studies of human participants designed for patients, their family members, health care professionals, researchers, and the public. It includes the trial’s purpose, who may participate, study locations, and contact phone numbers.
A collection of full text, authoritative healthcare resources in a variety of specialties, such as Emergency/Critical Care, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Infectious Disease, Nursing, Evidence-based Medicine, Drug Information, and Surgery. Content consists of ebooks, EBM practice guidelines, drug information, EBM calculator, patient hand-outs, and medical news feeds.
Titles can also be browsed in the library catalog.
An evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource used to make point-of-care decisions. Specialties include Adult Primary Care, Cardiology, Family Practice, Gynecology, Infectious Diseases, Oncology, Pediatrics, Women’s Health, and others.
Provides a way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources from peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
A search system that contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. Powered by MEDLINE, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.
A collection of abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed literature in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences. This database is updated daily and includes tools that track, analyze, and visualize research. Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.
A one-stop shop for information about chemistry and related sciences. Content is provided by several Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases, and includes information about chemical substances and reactions, biology, life sciences, food sciences, engineering, and more.
Below are some places to start for health statistics.