Offers full coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association.
Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, it covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information.
Includes annotated bibliographic records–citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.
Database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology, produced by the American Psychological Association.
Developed by the American Psychological Association (APA), this collection is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology, and others. Coverage is from 1800's to the present.
Comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. May include links to full text content from PubMed Central and/or publisher web sites.
A search system that contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. Powered by MEDLINE, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
For direct linking to the UTHSC journals, log in to TRIP and select our institution from the drop-down menu. Full Text: HSCLink will appear under citations.
A clinical search engine designed to retrieve high quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, guidelines, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. The aim of the TRIP database is to allow health professionals to easily find the highest-quality material available on the web in support of evidence-based practice.
Protects and promotes the welfare of the people of Texas by ensuring that each person holding a licensure as a nurse in the state of Texas is competent to practice safely. It is the licensing agent for the state of Texas.
Represents the interests of American Registered Nurses and advances the nursing profession with a focus on improving the quality of health care for all.
A professional association of licensed nurses committed to advancing excellence in nursing. Students cannot join ANA or TNA, but can subscribe for $10/year to access many of their benefits.
Mentors the professional development of future registered nurses and facilitates their entrance into the profession by providing educational resources, leadership opportunities, and career guidance.
This link opens in a new window